We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel My Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel My Place to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel My Place
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kej 29 Decembar bb, Nis 18000, Serbia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 15%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Nis
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Real surprise, a modern design hotel with profesipnal and friendly staff, very nice decorated rooms and very cleen. Restoran serves very quality food and choice with diferent dishes.Thank you alot for nice stay at your hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
13
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Nothing special stands out with the hotel but it's clean and within walking distance from downtown Nis. We stayed there for one night passing through, and it's fine for an overnighter. The breakfast buffet is decent, but the service we received from the staff was not the warmest possible.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hotel My Place has a great location and everything is within a walking distance, still it's very easy to reach by car (and has a parking places in the front of the hotel). Hotel itself is quite basic, nice and clean, but nothing special. Breakfast was a little disappointment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great place, mins walk to the city center. The room is huge, modern and comfortable with a very large bathroom and a separate second toilet - very convenient for the long stay.
Breakfast was good, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nis, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

the serv ise in this hotel was exellent. great good and the employees are all very kind and helpfull. the rooms were all clean and if we needed help about finding places in this town we would get advices where to go..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a marvelous stay in Nis at the My Place Hotel. Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too, must recommend the hotel's restaurant for the various and some exquisite dishes. Very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel."

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

During our Balkan trip, we needed a hotel room on our way coming from Djerdap and going to Skopje. As we didn´t know where we would spend the night, we finally landed in Myhome Nis as walk-in guests as this hotel was recommended in our guide and we didn´t want to look for the “perfect” hotel.
Location of the hotel is good (around 5 mins walk to the city center), free parking is available (more or less on the street, but as it is a blind alley there are enough free spaces). Room was excellent, spacious, new bathroom, a nice terrace with a good view, but I have to mention that we stayed in one of the apartments. Very good WIFI (for free).
Talking about the apartment, that`s one of my critics: We were walk-in guests and just asked for a double room. The only room that was suggested was the Apartment (without mentioning that it was the suite – of course more expensive than a standard room). We just needed a room to sleep after a long drive, so we didn´t ask for cheaper rooms (price was fair with ~€ 80,- incl. breakfast). Later, we discovered on the internet that also cheaper "standard" rooms had been available... Ok, our mistake too that we didn´t ask, but I´d expect a more fair behavior.
Besides that, breakfast was disappointing. No fresh brewed coffee, just an instant machine, the rest was ok, but nothing exceptional.
Not sure if I would stay there again. The apartment was really fine as mentioned but I had the feeling of “let´s make money with the tourists” and that is nothing I appreciate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasa D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel My Place, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear,
First of all thank you for choosing our hotel.
Regarding your comment that we want to make the money on tourists-Your invoice was 77eur which is price for standard double room and you get suit for this price. Regular price for suit is 120eur. So we did not charge you more then we should, we give you suit per price for standard double room.
Hope to see you again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel My Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel My Place

Address: Kej 29 Decembar bb, Nis 18000, Serbia
Phone Number:
Location: Serbia > Central Serbia > Nis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Nis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel My Place 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel My Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nis
Nis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel My Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.