We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No good” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Enter the Dragon

Enter the Dragon
Stari Grad, Kotor, Montenegro
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 66 restaurants in Kotor
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
1 review
“No good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Its wery expensive four one chines resturant amd portion its very smaal,and its not so cleean,and the cook use too much oil and grasses....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    7
    9
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very average meal, not worth it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I would not choose to go to a Chinese restaurant in the old city of Kotor, believe me. But that's what the group chose, so I went along with it hoping for the best.
Enter the Dragon offers a very basic Chinese menu with the usual 6-7 different sauces that can be had with chicken, pork or beef (not fish). Nothing was bad and the service was pleasant, but I really can't recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Starters very good but...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Firstly they did not have either of the drink my boyfriend and I requested (large draft beer or cocktails) we ordered spring rolls and fried chicken with teriyaki sauce which were lovely very tasty. For mains we ordered a sweet and sour chicken and beef in Thai sauce with friend noodles and rice with veg and eggs. The sweet and sour chicken was okay but the noodles were very salty and the beef had no flavour to it at all. Also very little meat and a lot of veg. Rice was okay. Sat with our cutlery together for at least 10 mins until we had to ask for the bill. Overall expensive meal for what we got.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service + value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Great food and great service, must try the chicken in oyster sauce with spinach and beef and dragon sauce, not spicy at all but tasty. The only drama is the backing music 1 outa 10.
All on all good food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“better than i expected - especially at the price and in kotor.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nothing exceptional about this place but some nicely cooked dishes which we enjoyed. Well priced. Don't bother with the wine. Indoor eating only.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enter the Dragon also viewed

Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kamenari, Herceg-Novi Municipality
 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 

Been to Enter the Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enter the Dragon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.