We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CitiHotel Veliki

Save Saved
You added CitiHotel Veliki to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CitiHotel Veliki
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nikole Pasica 24, Novi Sad 21000, Serbia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 27 hotels in Novi Sad
Vienna, Wien, Austria
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed only one night but I enjoyed it a lot.
Very friendly and excellent quality.
Very large room, good breakfast, restaurant in the hotel, perfect location a few meters from the city center with free parking.
Only my navigation system could not find the address (but the address round the corner).
I suppose the best location in Novi Sad.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    21
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
26
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Hotel staff was more than welcoming, location of the hotel is quite central, it'S around 50 m away from the pedestrian zone in the city centre, room was quiet, clean and extreme high value for money, car parking was also offered by the hotel without extra charge, and breakfats in a bistro-like restaurant was included.

The only pain was actually finding the hotel since our GPS had no map for Serbia / Vojvodina, but we managed this with the help of the few extremely helpful inhabitants of NS.

While having breakfast on the morning when leaving Novi Sad, we actually felt sorry we can't stay at least few days more in Novi Sad...

Room Tip: Tipp: ask for Room 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Nice and clean room.
A/C working perfect and silent.
Better than average beds.
Quiet place in general.
Nice and central location but with few free parking spaces.
Breakfast buffet with local cuisine!!
Smoking allowed in the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel Veliki for one night to visit the Exit Festival. We received a very warm welcome and were given a lot of helpful advice about the area, taxi fares etc..The service in the restaurant is outstanding and the food was very good. The rooms are friendly with basic furniture. The only negative point is that the bathroom, although very spacious, may be in need of refurbishment as it was slightly dated. We paid more than the standard rate due to the festival, however,the regular prices are very good value for money. Good,fresh breakfast too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Hi. I have just arrived home after two days at the Veliki Hotel. The hotel has big rooms, a good bathroom, TV, wi-fi, air conditioner, everything you want. The staff were very helpful. They also have some parking spots, free. Unfortunately, I do not recommend the hotel restaurant. Even the breakfast was ok, but i have seen better. Anyhow, for the money value, it is a BARGAIN !

Room Tip: I have stayed in room 32, at the 3rd floor. I did burn some calories going up and down all day long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is a nice place to stay. Good location; friendly service; price ok; nice food served in the restaurant.

My complaints are minor - we had a cheaper room on the top floor. This is a room with a slanting ceiling - it's under the roof. Under the roof can mean it is warmer than usual, although there is air con. Second, the buildings opposite are very close.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Novi Sad is an amazing city!!! Great fun, lively summer, nice beach, ample life! This place has staff very friendly, ready to help with anything, and the price was great, breakfast too. Hope to have more time next time I come with family. Great for solo travel and a family too.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking as they have both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CitiHotel Veliki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CitiHotel Veliki

Address: Nikole Pasica 24, Novi Sad 21000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Vojvodina > Novi Sad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 hotels in Novi Sad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CitiHotel Veliki 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CitiHotel Veliki is a boutique accommodation in the city center of Novi Sad, just 50 meters (~165 ft.) from pedestrian zone. Our 19th century building has the status of historic and cultural landmark. Despite the original external features, we have appealing and modern interior. 10 large rooms/apartments from 28m² do 40m². Relax and enjoy in the comforts of the bedroom and living room, bathroom, kitchenette, mini bar, free internet, LCD cable TV, and air-conditioning. Our service is on the basis of bed&buffet breakfast ;-), but you can also have halfboard or fullboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda and Venere so you can book your CitiHotel Veliki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CitiHotel Veliki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.