We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In love with Villa Elena!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Elena Hotel & Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Elena Hotel & Residences to your Saves list
Villa Elena Hotel & Residences
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Morskaya St., 3a | Seafront, Yalta 98600, Ukraine   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Yalta
Odessa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“In love with Villa Elena!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

When I think of Crimea I imagine Villa Elena. I've been there many times since my first experience in November 2010, the time we fell in love with this place. We've spent a wonderful romantic weekend and it became our favorite habit. This is a real 5 star hotel with excellent service and amazing cuisine. The atmosphere of the hotel is just so delightful! Although the style is luxurious and aristocratic we still feel like at home there. The things I like the most - always eager to help staff, delicious food, comfortable rooms. You may use the swimming pool summer time which is also quite good! My strong recommendation is to visit this place at least once. And I bet you become an admirer of the best hotel in Yalta - Villa Elena!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    5
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
37
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were there for my girlfriends birthday. From what I saw in Yalta - this is the best place to stay. Service is very good. Rooms are nice. We tried their SPA - small, but lovely. The weather was not very good outside, so we didn't want to go outside at all. Restaurant just great!

Room Tip: They have only one standart room, so you probably wan't get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is a first class hotel, which offers some tranquility just a few yards away from the promenade of Yalta.
The grounds are quite small, but immaculately kept, with a delightful pool area.
Service was always courteous and attentive.
We only ate breakfast at the hotel, which was all cooked to order and well presented.
Our rooms were very comfortable.
The whole place is very well maintained and has a feeling of Colonial opulence.
I would certainly recommend for a stay in Yalta.

Room Tip: It would be worth asking for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekaterinburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in June 2012. The best location and food in Yalta. We did not expect to find such a good service here in former Soviet region... I still can not forget their Freshest Oysters and bubbly Louis Roederer champagne... Just perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed Friday night and Saturday night. Delightful hotel nicely located within walking distance to seafront. Amazing apartment, fantastic service, extremely helpful and friendly and helpful staff, it’s just a place you should go. Dinner at the Gorazio restaurant in the hotel was wonderful, we were really thrilled with the food. We would not hesitate in returning to this hotel again!

Room Tip: ask for a room with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

First of all , this hotel is very centally located in Yalta with 50m distance to seaside and famous pedestrian road. Hotel itself perfectly renovated hotel with very premium and confortable interior. Service quality is very high with always smiling staff. If you have 3 or more days in the city , I would recommend you to try hotel's restaurant , if not there are several better restaurants in the city . Get ready to pay very premium price as well... If you have enough budget , stay only in this hotel .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The Villa Elena is a beautiful hotel which we will recommend to our friends. The team is very friendly. The food is excellent, and the ambience is cosy and relaxing. Definitely, the place to stay in Yalta with beautiful memories.

Room Tip: Suites are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Elena Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elena Hotel & Residences

Address: Morskaya St., 3a | Seafront, Yalta 98600, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Crimean Peninsula > Yalta Municipality > Yalta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Yalta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yalta
#2 Family Hotel in Yalta
#4 Business Hotel in Yalta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Elena Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This five-stars hotel on the Black Sea coast offers Mediterranean and National cuisine and air-conditioned accommodation with balconies, free Wi-Fi and parking. It stands within green gardens, 20 metres from Yalta’s promenade and beaches.Villa Elena Hotel & Residences provides elegant suites and apartments with kitchens, flat-screen TVs with Interactive TV. Rooms are furnished with Italian furniture and bathroom equipment.Horacio Restaurant features smoking and non-smoking dining halls and Grand Terrace Restaurant offer oysters and Canadian lobster. In warm weather, guests can eat on Villa Elena’s attractive park, surrounded by palm trees and flowers.Villa Elena Hotel & Residences has a wellness area with hot tub and steam room. An outdoor pool is available in the summer.Alexander Nevsky Cathedral is 150 metres from Villa Elena, and a 5-minute walk from Yalta Lighthouse. Drivers are just 2 minutes from the M18 motorway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Elena Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Elena Hotel And Residences

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Elena Hotel & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.