We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leaving in the Opera hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Panorama Hotel to your Saves list
Panorama Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Svobody Avenue, Lviv 79007, Ukraine (Formerly Hotel Opera)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Lviv
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Leaving in the Opera hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I am in the Opera now. It is not the first time I had stayed here. The service is perfect. It is a real pleasure to leave here. Reсeption is very friendly. And what I like most of all, and why i stay here is a restaurant on the 7th floor. I have my favourite table there with a perfect view.

Room Tip: 501 room have a perfect view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    44
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
23
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel has good location close to Lviv opera, the staff is very helpful. If you plan to visit Opera, be sure to ask staff to reserve or buy you tickets in advance, especially in holiday periods. The breakfast is quite modest.

We lived in the room with windows on the street, quite good view BUT very noisy in the day. So be careful if you are going to have a good sleep after your travels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Posh accommodations, great location, free breakfast with picturesque views, this is truly a beautiful place staffed by wonderful people. One of them is my facebook friends! We ordered a lot of room service here. We ordered glint veen or warmed wine and drinks. The breakfast was very good as well. I can't say enough good things about this place except that I love this place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
919 reviews 919 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 158 cities Reviews in 158 cities
1,268 helpful votes 1,268 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at this very average hotel of faded elegance directly across the street from the Lviv Opera House for 3 nights earlier this month. While I have nothing bad to say about it, I also really have nothing good to say about it either. The rates are fair for the value given. The room was clean, but very small. To assure that we would have larger rooms my group all reserved double rooms for single use, even though we could have shared; nevertheless, the room was the tiniest double room I've ever had anywhere in the world. Breakfast was OK--nothing special. I can't recommend this hotel, but then again, I don't know that other hotels in Lviv are any better.

Room Tip: Pay for a superior room. A single room is like a monk's cell, and a standard double room is rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Well run hotel. Allowed us an early check-in (7am), included breakfast and didn't charge any extra. Wonderful roof top views from restaurant and excellent breakfast, cooked with care and attention and beautifully presented. Concierge helpful and efficient. Rooms large and had everything you needed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I've rated this hotel as 'Very Good' but would quantify that by pointing out that it is a very good Ukranian hotel, which would equate to an average UK hotel. Standards are quite different.

Perhaps I'm harsh. The staff were very attentive, and can't do enough for you. The room was clean and comfortable, although a bit old fashioned.

If I returned to Lviv, I would stay at the Opera again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Codicote, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed just the one night with a group of friends last week and was very impressed. Very helpful staff, the top floor restaurant view is superb (food's very good as well) and the location is as central as you could wish.

Probably a little more expensive than we would normally pay but absolutely worth it. Thanks very much.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Address: 45 Svobody Avenue, Lviv 79007, Ukraine (Formerly Hotel Opera)
Location: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lviv
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New comfortable hotel right in the heart of Lviv welcomes its guests and offers 51 comfortable rooms. Among those are five deluxe suites, ten junior suites, 10 super rooms named after famous Ukrainian opera singers Solomiya Krushelnytska, Modest Mentsynskyi, Oleksandr Myshuha, Ira Malanyuk, and such starts as Mozart, Wagner, Batastini. All rooms are equipped with sound proofing windows, decorated with elegant curtains, tender carpet cover, round-the-clock individual supply of purified water and power, conditioning and ventilation system, international and intercity telephone communication, refrigerator with mini-bar, cable and satellite television with the option of choosing individual programs, and room service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Hotel Lviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.