We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, very good and attentive personnel, but please note some peculiarities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reikartz Medieval

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Reikartz Medieval to your Saves list
Reikartz Medieval
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   9, Drykarskaya Str., Lviv 79000, Ukraine   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 63 Lviv B&B and Inns
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location, very good and attentive personnel, but please note some peculiarities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent several days in May 2013 in the hotel and I would mention some clear advantages of it:
1) rather affordable (with indeed high quality);
2) extremely good location (in the heart of the downtown);
3) friendly and very attentive personnel of the hotel:
4) possibility of reservation by phone without any prepayments.

The rooms are clean and comfortable (whenever possible choose standard and higher, but not a classic room, cause it is too small), but the views from different rooms are not spectacular at all:-) Anyway you will survive, cause just in 2 minutes of walking from the hotel you appear in the heart of wonderful Lviv downtown.

The breakfast is sort of basic one, but the proposed meal is good.

NO PARKING IS AVAILABLE (the hotel is situated in the walking area)! It is of course possible to park a car not far from the hotel (50-100 meters), but it is not allowed to drive to the entrance.

There is a restriction for pets (only small dogs are accepted provided you notify the administrator in advance). I (as well as the staff) have no clue why small dogs are accepted, unlike cats or say ferrets.

Room Tip: Classic rooms are just a very little cheaper, but much smaller in comparisson with standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    16
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
23
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Excellent customer service. Several languages spoken. Rooms are really nice as well. Right in the city centre, walking distance to all city attractions. There are two hotels in Lviv by the same chain so if catching a taxi mention the exact address.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Let's start with the fact that good hotels makes me enjoy my trip better and I liked that hotel.
I was traveling with my husband and 7 months old baby girl.
I liked the hotel because:
- clean and spacious room;
- new and good furnished(not my style, but it was nice)
- In Lviv nobody spoke English. Only at the reception desk in this hotel :)
- really very friendly and polite staff - Everyone
- long breakfast time - 7.30 - 11am. In other hotels that breakfast finishes at 10 am. we usually straggle to catch it.
- fast and free Wi-fi

Why I did not give a 5 star
- I had reserved two rooms through booking.com but they had only the first reservation. It looked as though there will be a problem as they asked very concerned about our printed reservation and I send it to their e-mail(do not like to print). It turned out they have many rooms and it is not problem to give us a second room. Then I though the hustle is because of the price. But the price at the reception was 45 UAH cheaper that the one we have booked through booking.com two months in advance. But I was so happy with the hotel on check-out and did not bother to argue
- The breakfast could improve. It was not a buffet, but served meal from a menu, which is even better. BUT most of the things from the manu were crossed-out and not available. On the first day I had a great omelette with cheese, mushrooms and bacon. From the second day on they had crossed out the mushroom and bacon and had only with cheese. That gave me a bad impression.
Overall, I would definitely stay in this hotel if I ever visit Lviv again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Best location. Big , clean rooms. Price-quality best value. Try to stay here , but it's often occupied. Wait for new part of building. Very polite personal. Breakfast not perfect but quite good. Tow minutes to best restaurants - Amadeus , "Under the Golden rose"

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I spent a weekend at the Reikartz Medievale in Lviv and it was enjoyable from start to finish. The staff arranged my transportation from the airport, which was waiting for me upon arrival. I found all of the staff members to be very friendly and helpful during my stay. The only slight inconvenience was the construction on the street in front of the hotel, but the employees were very helpful and carried my luggage to and from my taxi when I arrived and departed. The location of the hotel cannot be beat - just steps away from Rynok Square - and it provides excellent value. I look forward to returning to Reikartz Medievale on my next trip to Lviv.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great location and comfortable, spacious rooms, really good value for money.
We stayed there for a week on business and the hotel was the best choice. The hotel is close to the market square and in walking distance to all sights.
Around the corner are great restaurants and a jazz bar with live music.
The rooms have a lot of charm and the beds are very comfortable.
The staff is welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have chosen the hotel Reikarts Medievale according to good reviews on the internet. I spent with my boy in Lviv one week of vonderful summer holidays and there were no any negative moments with the hotel. The only thing which most people do not like there is a little place for having breakfast but we had our morning tea outside as the weather was good all days. The hotel is situated in the very center of the old city so you don't need to use a taxi as everything is nearby. Next time i would definitely choose Medievale!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Reikartz Medieval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reikartz Medieval

Address: 9, Drykarskaya Str., Lviv 79000, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Lviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Reikartz Medieval 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reikartz Medievale Lviv is situated minutes away from Lviv historical center - Rynok Square, as well as the main sights of the city: Lviv City Hall, Opera Theater, Jesuit Church, Armenian Cathedral, Dominican monastery.The elegant hotel is located in an ancient, carefully reconstructed building on Drukarska street, which used to be called «road after the deer» in the 17th century. Reikartz Medievale Lviv hotel is situated in the very center of historic Lviv, close to Rynok Square. The first part of the hotel will be opened in 2010 and will offer its guests 23 rooms decorated in European style, as well as a cosy lobby bar.With the second stage of reconstruction the hotel will have 70 rooms, an exquisite restaurant, conference halls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Reikartz Medieval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reikartz Medieval, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.