We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After several meals here over the last year” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Valentino Restaurant

Valentino Restaurant
Ostapa Nyzhankivs'koho St, 20, Lviv 79000, Ukraine
+380 322 356 766
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 203 Restaurants in Lviv
Price range: $7 - $32
Cuisines: European, Italian, Pizza, Ukrainian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Italian restaurant Valentino welcomes its guests right in the down own of the city. Close to major local attractions, and a popular amenities. Ancient brick ceiling, combined with the magnificent Venetian chandeliers, comfortable sofas, soft carpets, ancient frescoes - all this creates an atmosphere of comfort, tranquillity and warmth. A pleasant addition to the above mentioned benefits will be secure parking and free wireless internet access Wi-fi. Guests may be invited to a small and cosy vip-room, and to someone may appeal the hall under a glass roof, in which one might feel like in the Garden of Eden, enjoying plenty of light and greenery, especially if Lviv rain is pattering on the roof. In the evening, "Valentino" charms its guests with a romantic mood, quiet pianist play and warm candles burning.The smallest ones were not left behind. There is a specially designed menu for them, along with the children's room.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“After several meals here over the last year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We can say this is one of the better restaurants in Lviv, but it depends when you go and how many people you have. Seating a larger group is difficult...there is a private room, but the air conditioning is either on or off, too much or too little. For couples or slightly larger groups it is an excellent choice, but try to arrange for days when they have live entertainment.

The wide variety of menu choices is one of the main attractions...you can choose from western European dishes (Italian oriented) or local Ukrainian dishes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissH0tel, Manager at Valentino Restaurant, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear ,ValVil

Warm greetings from Valentino Restaurant!

We highly appreciate the time you took to review the Valentino Restaurant.

We really hope you will visit us next time during your stay in Lviv..

With warmest regards,

Valentino Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    8
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Refined restoraunt in Lviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Number 2 to see is refined restaraunt Valentino. Feel the touch of gorgeous bourgeoise life with more than great food from chef. European cuisine with best of it. Worth a micheline star. The presentation of all food if fantastic. The design adds the more soul and is also gourgeous.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissH0tel, Manager at Valentino Restaurant, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Maria A,

Warm greetings from Swiss Hotel!

We highly appreciate the time you took to review the Swiss Hotel. We found your comments insightful.

We really hope you will visit us next time during your stay in Lviv.

With warmest regards,
Swiss Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A night in Paris ;-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

People in Lvov think that their town is like Paris - and if you sit on the new terrasse of the Valentino you get an idea why...
Great place, great food, an outstanding wine list and a descret service makes it a cool place to go. Prices are quite ok for westerners...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissH0tel, Manager at Valentino Restaurant, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Ron T,

Warm greetings from Swiss Hotel!

We highly appreciate the time you took to review the Swiss Hotel. We found your comments insightful.

Your words inspire our staff to move on.

We really hope you will visit us next time during your stay in Lviv.

With warmest regards,
Swiss Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Lviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I do not usually dine in the hotel, as I like to experience the local venues. I had the opportunity to dine in quite a few restaurants in Lviv, and can say that Valentino, in the Swiss Hotel is exceptional. The ambiance is very comfortable, and first class. The menu has a variety of eclectic and classical Italian and authentic Ukrainian dishes. The Ukrainian dishes were reminiscent of the comfort food I remember from my grand mother. Just perfect.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissH0tel, Manager at Valentino Restaurant, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear, DiscerningCulinarian

Warm greetings from Valentino restaurant!

We highly appreciate the time you took to review the Valentino Restaurant. We found your comments insightful.

We really hope you will visit us next time during your stay in Lviv.

With warmest regards,
Valentino Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“like in castle ))”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Good service, nice interior, very attentive staff. For Lviv expensive, of course. But tasty, fast and beautiful.

We even had a compliment, delicious lemon sorbet.Definitely try if come here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissH0tel, Manager at Valentino Restaurant, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear ,Oksana G

Warm greetings from Swiss Hotel!

We highly appreciate the time you took to review the Swiss Hotel. We found your comments insightful.

We really hope you will visit us next time during your stay in Lviv.

With warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino Restaurant also viewed

Lviv, Lviv Oblast
Lviv, Lviv Oblast
 
Lviv, Lviv Oblast
Lviv, Lviv Oblast
 

Been to Valentino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valentino Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.