We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for an overnight stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel NTON

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel NTON to your Saves list
Hotel NTON
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   154b Shevchenko Str., Lviv 79039, Ukraine   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 57 Hotels in Lviv
Kiev, Ukraine
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good option for an overnight stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Arriving late in the evening, we were given an unexpected upgrade to a suite; so considering that we paid only for a standard double, the value was outstanding. The hotel itself is not located in a picturesque area of the city (and nowhere near the tourist sector). The view out of our front-facing windows (just across the road) appeared to be spur railroad lines, with unused freight cars and goods in transit. Perhaps in the summer when the trees are in full leaf this would not be so noticeable. The owners have done a lot to make the terrace areas appealing, with high walls decorated with various planters and metal gazebos.

The bedroom of our suite was very large (approx. 15 sq. meters). The carpet and furnishings, though of typical east European quality, were in very good condition. The bedroom had a large, flat-screen TV (there was another smaller TV in the sitting area); a safe in the wardrobe; a vanity table with stool and mirror; and an arm chair. The part I liked best was the display of large house plants. The bed was comfortable with crisp linens.

The separate sitting room had a sofa sleeper, coffee table with two upholstered stools a good sized refrigerator (not stocked), a cabinet with bits and pieces of stemware and tea cups, but alas--no tea kettle. Live plants were part of the decor here as well. A desk and normal chair would have been welcome additions.

The bathroom was large with a corner tub, handheld shower, bidet. Nice tiles. Plenty of towels, but only one robe. Unfortunately, there was not enough light in the bathroom. A fixture is desperately needed over the sink. An exhaust fan would be an improvement to clear the steam.

Breakfast was good. Appealing to Slavic tastes, the contents of the buffet were more brunch-oriented, with vegetable goulash and chicken along with the scrambled eggs, toast and cereals. There were no pastries.

One recommendation to the owners/managers would be to hire a decorator for the suites. The stark white walls with the few pictures, could be improved upon. Overall, good service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
10
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sardinia, Italy
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

i spent in this hotel 2 nights and i am quite happy about it. Staff is really friendly, helpfull and speak english. rooms are clean and breakfast is " eat as much as you can" so it is ok. moreover price is quite competitive. i reccomend this hotel if you have a car, if not just take a taxi ( you can find it for less than 3 euro)

there are only 2 negatives things: hotel is quite far from city center and jacuzzy is not working

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Well I've been to quite a few hotels in Lviv and this one is just great - I don't know why people complain here... The rooms were clean, staff very nice, we had wifi in our room (lived just above the reception) and breakfast was just AMAZING, so tasty! Maybe the whole hotel needs a revamp but for that price it's the best you can get in like, the whole Europe guys.
The train station didn't bother me, if you're afraid of that just bring earplugs.

Room Tip: Rooms just above the reception have wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Reasonable pricing, very clean, nice English-speaking staff always ready to help, great breakfast, secure parking, free WiFi all over the place with a strong signal and good speed. If you're on the way from Kiev to Krakovets and feel tired - it's a great place to have some rest.
Cons: it's located definitely not in the tourists area - you have to drive or take a taxi to down town; train station is just at the opposite side of the street, so might be a bit noisy at night, so try to get your windows faced to the backyard.

Room Tip: Avoid front faced rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed there for 6 nights in a single (=double) room. Everything was very clean, good breakfast (it is a buffet including hot dishes as well as sweets etc.), pleasant, English-speaking staff too.

The only draw-back is of course the location - it´s next to a main road and a train line, but it wasn´t noisy and as said it´s about a 40 mins walk to the centre. Buses are plentiful, often about every 2nd minute or so. Bus 6A and 12 goes to the centre; tram 7 (about 100 ms down the road to the centre, by a road crossing) goes to the centre and Lychakiv, and bus 30 goes to the centre, the Ivan Franko park & street, the Shevchenko Prospect. The fee is 2 UAH, as always in Lviv. But for the aiport, you´ll have to take a taxi or change at the centre.

The hotel has a good, inexpensive but nice restaurant as well, with a possibility to sit outside, and other facilities. The wifi worked well in my room too. I´d definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
888 reviews 888 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 262 cities Reviews in 262 cities
542 helpful votes 542 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Considering we paid 20 euros for the room (breakfast included), I can't really complain. The hotel is situated a few minutes drive from the city centre and has secure parking. It also has a restaurant and a wireless internet in rooms free of charge. The staff was nice and polite, the rooms were clean. The only thing I could complain about was a bit careless cleaning of the bathroom. At a first glance, you'll find it clean, but then you notice small black patches of mold on the tile joints and in the morning I've seen two drain flies crawling on the bathroom floor. I mean it can be a quite common occurence but it means they don't clean their drains properly. So there is room for improvement. But overall it's good and cheap.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

we went there in September 2011 for 3 nights. very nice staff, good size bedroom, nice clean toilet. I didnt like breakfast (hence 4/5) (included) as I found it too heavy with food which I would normally consider for a main dish, however, my fiance enjoyed it so it all comes to the personal taste. hotel is a bit out of centre however there are several buses from a bus stop oposite hotel. overall, very nice hotel. would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel NTON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NTON

Address: 154b Shevchenko Str., Lviv 79039, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 57 Hotels in Lviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel NTON 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel NTON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel NTON, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.