We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average, and the best possible setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelegrini

Pelegrini
Jurja Dalmatinca 1, Sibenik 2200, Croatia
+385 22 213 701
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Sibenik
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Better than average, and the best possible setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We celebrated my wife's birthday at this very nice restaurant and by Croatian standards one of the best and maybe the best in Sibenik. No set menu available but plenty of choice and a good winelist from which we choose a Bibich R6. Pasta with truffle and braised runder cheeks plus 2 coffee plus a bottle of water and the R6 for a fair euro 90,--. If you are looking for a nice place with a view ( outside ) or outside in the garden i can only recommend Pelegrini The waiters from Pelegrini took care of us that evening in the best possible way.
( Saturday Free parking from 14.00 hours)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    63
    18
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We went or a dinner to this restaurant and it was a great experience. We were seated on a courtyard with a great view on the Sibenik bay. The place has a great atmosphere on a summer night. The staff was dedicated and obliging. When we have asked when do they close, we were told, that the kitchen works until midnight, but we can stay as long as we want to. The cuisine was great. Since there was seven of us and everybody ordered a different meal, we have really tried a big part of the menu including the deserts. And I can really say that every meal was great. The cousins is fresh with great tastes, mainly originating from Mediterranean and Croatian traditions with an accurate touch of modern and style. Nothing crazy, though fresh and young. The outcome – just great…..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Young but innovative cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This restaurant near the main church is a real find. A young team of servers and cooks try with succes to create light but tasty food. Away from the classic Dalmatian cvooking. Really a very positive experience in Croatia.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Satisfactory dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Location is great, right accross the cathedral. Service was good and the food also. Pricey, but worth the money. Romantic ambiance.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, atmosphere and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

A new favourite restaurant of the world. Food was fantastic and service was attentive and detailed.

A must visit

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelegrini also viewed

Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
 
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
 

Been to Pelegrini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelegrini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.