We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best sunset in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lungo Mare

Lungo Mare
Obala kneza Trpimira 23, Zadar 23000, Croatia
23331533
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 113 Restaurants in Zadar
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best sunset in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I was having a drink with friends on the terrace. The panoramic view of islands is exceptional. I think this is a must when vacationing in this city. This restaurant offers food from € 6 or € 7. What I find very correct with respect to the location. Good terace and nice waither.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    48
    19
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
As, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“Waiter who knows what you will eat before you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

First ever visit - window table with great view across bay to the city with a full moon. Excellent steak and wedge salad. Terrific red wine anfd very good price. Not much more you can ask for.
Go for it,best in Dalmatia.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohrid, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Daily menu for a super low price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were at lunch at this restaurant and the waiter recommended to us daily menu which costs 6 euros..Blue fish with fish soup and garnishesVery convenient and very tasty.They also have a traditional home-cooked meals, stew or stuffed green pepper and cabbage rolls.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food with very friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant provides classical mediterranean food. It's located very close to the water with a beautiful view of the sunset.

The staff is very friendly. Our waiter even ran after us because we forgot my scarf. :)
Thanks for that.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great pasta in a romantic setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We ate here in June when we stayed in Zadar for 5 nights as it was recommended by the owner of our appartment.
The location with sea scenic views was terrific and the setting was perfect.

On the menu there was a large variety of food: fish, meat, pasta's etc. We picked the lasagne & the penne arrabiata. Both dishes were served in large portions and tasted excellent.

Definitely recommended if you are staying in the neighborhood

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lungo Mare also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Lungo Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lungo Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.