We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wedding event” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arsenal

Arsenal
Zadar, Croatia
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 113 Restaurants in Zadar
Restaurant details
nj
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A wedding event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We attended a wedding here and the location, venue, food, service was excellent! Very friendly staff who go out of their way to accommodate. At 4 am, 3 people used their own personal cell phones to find us a taxi....cannot forget that service ever!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Late night dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We chose Arsenal due to it being open late (we came at about 23:00), and that it was close to the parking/the ferries.
Our seating was outside and with hardly any lighting, and the table candles kept getting blown out by the wind. The food was however decent. after reading other reviews I understand that we might have come at a bad time.
All in all, i liked it and the outdoors seating was rather nice despite the lighting as the stars were clearly visible.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We had a great evening at Arsenal. I loved the creative use of this old building, which doesn't look like much from the outside but is fantastic on the inside, with a large bar space downstairs and a mezzanine level restaurant, art gallery and lounge area. Outside it looks like an old timers club however take the plunge and head inside for a great surprise, with a cool, modern feel in a historic building.

Our dining experience was exceptional. The service was wonderful with our waiter very friendly and helpful. Our children were able to wander around the restaurant while we relaxed and had a slow dinner. The food was delicious - I can highly recommend the Adriatic Salad and the kids loved the pizzas.

The tango lesson being held downstairs added to the ambience and while we didn't get to come back to the space in its nightclub capacity, I can see the venue would make a great club.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Excellent venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011 via mobile

A modern environment within the shell of an old building. The match works really well and the atmosphere is trendy with an elegant touch to it. A really good space. 
I went to Arsenal for a business related function and found that the upstairs buffet worked well (particularly the cuttlefish/sepia risotto) and the service was efficient. The large area downstairs was idea for the after dinner party. 
Recommended. 

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macae, RJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food, amazing building. Bit quiet...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010 via mobile

Good food, amazing building. Bit quiet but it was early when we arrived.

Service was fantastic, waiter even took me to a local store when I asked if he knew somewhere nearby.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arsenal also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Arsenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arsenal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.