We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Canzona

Trattoria Canzona
1 Stomorica, Zadar, Croatia
023/315946
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 113 Restaurants in Zadar
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

It had something for everyone in our family. We had a seat outside which was nice. They were very busy but we had great service.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    48
    16
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“God mat og fin beliggenhet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have eaten at this place three times during our long stay in Zadar. The food is good - espesially in the grill & pizzeria. On the other half is pasta and others which was good as well. A sauce that tasted a bit special and different with the steak - not a favorite for us, but ok. The waiters were helpful and friendly, except one who didn't speek very good english and seemed unexperienced. We have had children with us two times and is a good place to be because the children can Moe around outside the restaurant area. This might be irritating to others I perceive after reading an other review. If you go to a street restaurant in the middel of zadar you mest expect to see families with children there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Really good menu choices at reasonable prices. We went back a second night. Quite busy, we had to wait for an outside table on both occasions, and opted for an inside table the second time. Service was a bit slower inside, but that might be the individual waiter. Food was very good quality.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good location and atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The food here is the standard wide menu you find all over Zadar restaurants; seafood, some pasta, pizzas and a few meat dishes so should have something for everyone. The quality is pretty good but it has friendly staff and a perfect location on a busy alley in the old town at the corner of a square with bars etc. It is always busier than some surrounding places and cheaper than a similar place further down the alley. Although the food was nothing amazing, we still ate here a few times since it was reliable and had a nice buzz about it. Always enjoyable and good for lunch/afternoon when other places are quiet.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good, perhaps, for families, but ultimately bland and mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

I went expecting good food, but the red sauce was bland, service was slow, and the place was full of families with annoying children. I would avoid this place if you're an adult that enjoys good food and expects good service.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Canzona also viewed

 
Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Trattoria Canzona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Canzona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.