We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under our expectations” 2 of 5 stars
Review of 2Ribara Restaurant

2Ribara Restaurant
Ulica Blaza Jurjeva 1, Zadar 23000, Croatia (Formerly 2Ribara Restoran)
+38523213445
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 95 restaurants in Zadar
Price range: $6 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Restaurant 2Ribara (2Fisherman) has won a loyal neighborhood following and has long been one of the more serious---and relaxed---places to dine in centre of Zadar. The simple yet handsome dining room works well for many occasions: it can be romantic, it suits the needs of businesspersons and it is also an ideal restaurant to bring visiting relatives. The kitchen prepares a wide range of dishes---some hearty, some delicate and most of them noteworthy. Pasta, Pizza, Meat Dishes and Fish dishes.
rueil malmaison
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Under our expectations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We choose this restaurant following the rather positive reviews but I wonder this time if we were at the same place. Our mistake was perhaps to order a meat plate that came after what seems more than an eternity for my hungry teenagers. Nothing special with the meat which was accompanied by oily fries and not completely defrost vegetables. Our dinner was saved by the kindness of the waiter but it is not enough compared to our expectations.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    37
    20
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of our best dinner in Croatia have been travelling here for many years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly, staying at a very professional level.
The food was excellent and innovative. Octopus salad they called "our way" was really special and bring a new experience. Fish, seefood and grilled vegetables was really tasty. Overall as I said: One of our best dinner in Croatia for many years.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bebington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Not just for fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Extensive menu but we opted for the fish platter for 2. So much fish that we couldn't finish it. Yet again a reasonably priced dinner. The pizzas they serve here look fantastic. Will have to try one on our next visit to Zadar.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good fish and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Pros: tasty fish (we had monk fish and a tuna steak), delicious vegetables (not fries like you get most of the places), very friendly staff and stylish decor. Cons: there was cartilage in the local "bacon" and the tuna steak was a bit overcooked. 2 courses with a bottle of chardonnay: 430 kuna for 2 persons. I recommend this restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good, reliable, nothing unusual”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a lovely waiter here, and reasonably good food. Setting is pretty. The menu is definitely better if you want fish (as the name of the restaurant would suggest) though the pizza was good too. The terrace is very very popular with tourists, especially, it seemed to us, French and German groups. A reliable, solid choice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2Ribara Restaurant also viewed

 
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to 2Ribara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2Ribara Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.