We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful open terrace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Konoba Malo Misto

Konoba Malo Misto
Jurja Dalmatinca-Matejeva 3, Zadar, Croatia
385 (0)23 301 831
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 113 Restaurants in Zadar
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Malo Misto is the restaurant of a 40-year family tradition.It is located in the old town, just a few meters from the main square. The combination of the traditional and the modern will provide you with a great time on our beautiful outdoor terrace,which is an oasis of calm in the city centre. We work with local food producers and prepare food in a traditional way,grilled on charcoal. We will be happy to cook for you. Thank you for visiting us. Bon appetit!
Segovia, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful open terrace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I was thrilled with open terrace..you table is between trees and old stone. Food is excellent..I would recommend grill mix with seasonal vegetables from the grill!! Konoba is placed in center of old town..It's easy to find it!
Enjoy :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear, Maria R

Thanks for the review
I'm glad you enjoyed the meals and ambiance

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    30
    14
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Malo Misto”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Have been to this restaurant several times ok but last visit not good at all. Poor service Meal not worth the money Staff not very friendly.Will not go back again. We go to Zadar every year.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hi, ScotlandLeskovec

I'm sorry to inconvenience that you had with staff.
please next time ask me.I'd love to give you
free meal.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good experience overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were given a flyer for a free aperitif and desert. So it was raining and a October Sunday so took up the offer we enjoyed our meal. Friend had an excellent steak for 130kn , sea food risotto (70kn) and myself steak and mushroom sauce(110kn) the steak was a little tough for me . The free panacotta desert was delicious surrounded by a fruit sauce . The house red wine was very good at only 20kn per glass . I would recommend this restaurant although be careful to buy the more expensive steak. Indoor dining for about 6 tables plus lots outdoors.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hi zorrothecat

Sorry for the delay with the response
Thanks for your review.
I'm glad that you are satisfied with our service


Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice restaurant. We got here on the recommendation of the landlady of the appartment we rented. It's an affordable place, but still a little touristic.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hi, I_yk_3_I_3

Sorry for the delay with the response
Thanks for your review.


Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb Meat platter for 2 ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were staying across the lane from the restaurant , went for a dinner , waiter very attentive even though it was busy . We had a meat platter for 2 plus the mozzarella salad which were absolutely first class . House red wine was very good , smooth .All in all a good venue for dinner - good menu range aswell.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hi, John T

Apologizes to delay with the response

thanks for the review.
Hope to see you again

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Malo Misto also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Konoba Malo Misto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konoba Malo Misto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.