We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pet Bunara

Pet Bunara
Stratico Street | Next to "Pet bunara" square, Zadar 23000, Croatia
+385 23 224 010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 113 Restaurants in Zadar
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Mediterranean, Croatian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Dear guests, it has been 30 years since the restaurant PET BUNARA has been firstly established. In all those years it has been groving, changing, modifining... And last few years has become a trend setter and actualy a leading restaurant in Zadar county. Cuisine could be described as; traditional, simple, local jet appreciating new trends emphasizing seasonal offer and, as much as possible, extensive usage of organic, ecological or bio products or groceries. As a result of all mentioned, restaurant PET BUNARA proudly acquired a SLOW FOOD nomination for 2012. In addition, restaurant was the best restaurant in Zadar County according to Ministry of Tourism for 2010.
carlisle
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Went due to tripadvisor reports and we were not disappointed. Menu unlike the rest of Zadar restaurants was a little bit different. Restaurant was nice inside, cutlery tables, choice of olive oils etc were nice.The menu was varied we had 3 courses, water and bottle of local wine. I had the duck in fig jam for my main course and it was delightful. The waiter was very friendly and informative. The bill was slightly more than other run of the mill Zadar restaurants but still cheaper than GB and was well worth it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPNK, Manager at Pet Bunara, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you very much for you review... Hope to see you again...
Best regards!
Vladimir (restaurant owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    125
    35
    19
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
zadar
1 review
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“The typical tourist trap with bad view and high cost”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I was with my family one evening and we are not satisfied,Food is too expensive for pizzeria,The view overlooks the old demolished building from which the mice running out.Too much publicized restaurant is actually a trap for tourists who are in the old town.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPNK, Manager at Pet Bunara, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for you review. Im so sorry that you have had a bad experiance.
Please vist as again for full free of charge! In addition old demolished building has been repeared.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valpovo, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Top location with top food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Like I said in title!
Definitely no way to make mistake in Menu. All the best for staff too!
Try to reserve at sunset and then tell me if you know ANY location in Croatia that has better view inside old town of any city :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korcula Island, Croatia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Charming interior”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had lunch many times, the owner is an excellent host.Mels are very nice, food suplies from different parts of Croaita, mostly Zadar county. They are combining traditional cousine with contemporary style. Area around restaurant is worth to visit. Definitly worth to visit wile in Zadar.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Offers traditional dalamtian meals as well as e.g. Italian cuisine. Although I am not a big fan of pasta, I ordered some green pasta and it was delicious. Nobody of us was disappointed. giving 5 stars thanks to perfect service!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pet Bunara also viewed

 
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Pet Bunara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pet Bunara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.