We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long wait but it is worth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl of Siam

Pearl of Siam
Put Dikla 9, Zadar 23000, Croatia
+ 385 (023) 337 713
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 101 Restaurants in Zadar
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“long wait but it is worth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Interesting space pleasant staff,menu, which is made up of four types of food.Well stored with good sauces, and very large portions.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    9
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herk-de-Stad, Limburg, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great thaï food but strange people”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had a great meal but they have a strange way in ordering meals: you don't get a menu, they come to your table and discuss with you what you want to eat.. Was very confusing, also because the waitress couldn't speak English that well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zadar, Croatia
1 review
“Love Thai food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Good to great food, red curry awesome, garlic/pepper chicken ok. Appetizers and Mai Taos great. Be prepared for a long wait and servers who appear to be stoned

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good food, odd but pleasant surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

After days of grilled meat or pizza, we jumped at the chance of Thai food.

It was good food, freshly cooked in an odd but pleasant garden next to a swimming pool. The staff were very polite and attentive.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We never got our food after an over 2 hour wait!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We first tried Pearl of Siam 2 years ago when it first opened, back then it was an amazing experience. Fast forward 2 years to today and I have to say I would never go back!

They used to have freshly prepared "real Thai" (real because they had chefs from Thailand) food, but now it appears the food is all frozen supermarket style entrees, AND there isn't a Thai chef to be found anywhere! Add to that the fact that we never received our main course entree, only our appetizers, and that's after a 2 hour wait! When we complained about the wait, the server told us "this is not McDonalds, if you wanted your food quicker you should have asked when you first came in!"

Something changed at this place (and not for the better) and it does NOT deserve to be rated the # 6 restaurant in Zadar, my suggestion would be eat elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl of Siam also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Pearl of Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl of Siam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.