We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Sime

Pizzeria Sime
Matije Gupca 15, Zadar 23000, Croatia
+385 023 334 848
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 113 Restaurants in Zadar
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Split, Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Romantic dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Been in Zadar with my girlfriend last weekend for a "sightseeing tour". The city is just stunning! Since the day was comming to an end, we decided to have dinner and drive home. Šime was the first place we came upon and decided to give it a go. We ordered nothing special - pepperoni pizza for me and seasonal salad and spaghetti Milanese for my "better half" :-). Drinks - beer (me) and mineral water (my lady). Food was good and the staff was very polite so we enjoyed the visit. And it is not expensive too! Lovely day in Zadar.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    37
    15
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zadar, Croatia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“good for pizza, nothing else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

sime is a pizzeria which offers other dishes, but do not order them. Tis is pure confection nothing fresh or innovative. Pizzas are good, thoug

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Italian food at is best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

This is not a fancy place, but the food does not dissapoint you! Great pizzas and Nice fresh pasta with seafood of High quality. A lot of food for okay prices. Feta ón the greek salat not the best, but the greens in the salad was fresh and Nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We went to have pizzas on recommendation from a shopkeeper near Zadar town centre. Good service, average food, very busy early evening

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good pizzeria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a good place to have a pizza. There is a wide choice on the menu, and the service is friendly and efficient. We were a family of 4 and we all enjoyed our choice of food. It gets very busy at the weekend or after about 8pm, so go early or later in the evening if you don't want to wait. My only reservation is that it's pretty much the same as a London pizzeria so not much of a Croatian experience!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Sime also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Pizzeria Sime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Sime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.