We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pizzeria” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Sime

Pizzeria Sime
Matije Gupca 15, Zadar 23000, Croatia
+385 023 334 848
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 117 Restaurants in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good pizzeria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a good place to have a pizza. There is a wide choice on the menu, and the service is friendly and efficient. We were a family of 4 and we all enjoyed our choice of food. It gets very busy at the weekend or after about 8pm, so go early or later in the evening if you don't want to wait. My only reservation is that it's pretty much the same as a London pizzeria so not much of a Croatian experience!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    39
    15
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ninove, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good and enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Not only pizzas but also fish and meat are great.
Even at 10 pm you can still have an entire menu.
The price is nice too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wait to be seated, it's worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in Zadar five days and for five days there was a line of people outside the restaurant waiting to be seated.
We were curious to know why, so we waited in line for a few minutes, got a table, started eating and were amazed! The food was excellent!
Next evening we came back, again waited patiently in line and loved it even more!
Excellent food, nice and helpful staff, good prices!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The pizza is average here but the place is always crowded!
The disappointment is that they don't take credit cards, only cash! With a big establishment like this, they really should take credit cards.
Service is friendly, staff is welcoming, but food is very average!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

They had a good selection of various Italian dishes and a large patio,which was really busy when we were there - and mostly filled with locals (always a good sign). We had a pizza and a pasta to share and were not disappointed. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Sime also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Pizzeria Sime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Sime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.