We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible sea view avarage food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant TAVERNA DIKLO

Restaurant TAVERNA DIKLO
Kresimirova obala 49, Zadar, Croatia
+385 23 331 035 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 113 Restaurants in Zadar
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Gdansk, Poland
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
“Incredible sea view avarage food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Place is really incredible: beautyfull sunset by the sea. It is clean, nice terrace. Service could more focused on the clients although it is nice when it will discover You (every time is big discovery for them even between the courses). Very good soups. Problem with grill - they shoud learn how to grill a meat although everything was fresh and home made - meat was over well done. very good house wine.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    13
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad, Cuba
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Fabulous place-enormous portions-fair price- excellent food. Just returned from Zadar and tried out all recommended restaurants from tripadvisor. It was exactly as rated. I ordered Pork in mushroom sauce and received 3 large steaks in mushroom sauce!! It was huge and what I could eat was delicious. I was so pleased waiter had advised not to have startersyou miss it. Take time to go.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good local restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

4th visit in 3 years, two visits this holiday.This restaurant is only a few metres from our holiday rental house. Nice restaurant with scenic views over the sea.Menu has much of a sameness to the rest of Zadar restaurants, but portions are bigger and price a little cheaper, food tasty. Re comments regarding service, there is one very good attentive waiter and luckily we got him on our first visit on Thursday but alas we got one of the gruff waiters on our second visit(Wednesday) who makes you feel unwelcome. We only had a second visit due to Nicos being closed at 8.30pm?

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Taverna Diklo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We are just back from Diklo and am ammazed at some of the comments about the Taverna.
This is our 8th time in Diklo and have always eaten at the Taverna.
We think it is a great place have never had a bad meal there, and we have had quite a few.
Staff very friendly and helpful, especially Marco.

Katarina and George Turner
Scotland

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Petersburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good food, lacking service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

the only drawback of this place is the service - very impersonal and indifferent. we did not feel welcome there (probably due to the fact that they are usually very crowded, but still...) the food is great though as well as location and sea view!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant TAVERNA DIKLO also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Restaurant TAVERNA DIKLO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant TAVERNA DIKLO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.