We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant TAVERNA DIKLO

Restaurant TAVERNA DIKLO
Kresimirova obala 49, Zadar, Croatia
+385 23 331 035 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 101 Restaurants in Zadar
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Trinidad, Cuba
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Fabulous place-enormous portions-fair price- excellent food. Just returned from Zadar and tried out all recommended restaurants from tripadvisor. It was exactly as rated. I ordered Pork in mushroom sauce and received 3 large steaks in mushroom sauce!! It was huge and what I could eat was delicious. I was so pleased waiter had advised not to have startersyou miss it. Take time to go.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    13
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
carlisle
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good local restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

4th visit in 3 years, two visits this holiday.This restaurant is only a few metres from our holiday rental house. Nice restaurant with scenic views over the sea.Menu has much of a sameness to the rest of Zadar restaurants, but portions are bigger and price a little cheaper, food tasty. Re comments regarding service, there is one very good attentive waiter and luckily we got him on our first visit on Thursday but alas we got one of the gruff waiters on our second visit(Wednesday) who makes you feel unwelcome. We only had a second visit due to Nicos being closed at 8.30pm?

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Taverna Diklo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We are just back from Diklo and am ammazed at some of the comments about the Taverna.
This is our 8th time in Diklo and have always eaten at the Taverna.
We think it is a great place have never had a bad meal there, and we have had quite a few.
Staff very friendly and helpful, especially Marco.

Katarina and George Turner
Scotland

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Petersburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good food, lacking service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

the only drawback of this place is the service - very impersonal and indifferent. we did not feel welcome there (probably due to the fact that they are usually very crowded, but still...) the food is great though as well as location and sea view!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food for good price at nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Food in Taverna is good (a bit salty), portions huge, prices just fit the offer. It has a terrace with a view on the sea, service is good. So overall, not an amazing place for a special occasion, but perfect for a lunch if you're hungry and don't want to be ripped off. We've tried soups, sea food, calamari and pasticada and everything was tasteful.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant TAVERNA DIKLO also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Restaurant TAVERNA DIKLO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant TAVERNA DIKLO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;