We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service could be better, tasty food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Bruschetta

Restaurant Bruschetta
Mihovila Pavlinovica 12, Zadar, Croatia
+385 (0)23 312 915
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 113 Restaurants in Zadar
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Galway
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Service could be better, tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Was recommended this restaurant by the tourist office in town and had a lovely time. The starters were only ok but the mains we had (Black Gnocchi - very unusual and a seafood spaghetti) were delicious! The beers were very reasonably priced and the setting was lovely, down by the coastline

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    155
    53
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mainz, Germany
1 review
“A very good place to start!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We chose BRUSCHETTA for our first dinner in town. The service was a bit rude but effective and quick (especially if you speak German or English). Food (fish, gambas and mulls) very abundant, with a couple of imperfections, but a pleasure anyway. The restaurant has a modern elegant touch abd as it was full, the atmosphere was funny and never boring. The location in front of the old Stomarica church ruines and few meters from sea and the university round up the profile of this nice place to start the culinary trip in the beauty of Dalmatia.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hopping night spot, just off of the hawker strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very popular Italo-Croatian cuisine (mostly pizzas, pasta, etc.). Price reasonable, service more attentive than it needed to be. And it is just one block away from the "restaurant street" filled with hawkers and tables that completely take over the public pavement. Personally I'd rather eat here, with the nice decor and tablecloths, than in one of these noisier cafe-like establishments. And judging by the amount of Zadarians there, so do they.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Bad service, great food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

our waiter was very rude and after we finished and asked for a check he took almost 35 minutes to get back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place in the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This place is close to the seafront. We were recommended a local restaurant just next to it but unfortunatelly here accepting credit cards is not a regular thing so we were sent to Bruschetta as they are one of the few where you can pay with plastic. The place is quite nice, close to the seafront with a light terrace. At the first glance I was suspicious as it seems this trendy posh restaurant but actually the prices were quite reasonable especially if we consider that this is the heart of the tourist zone and the meals were really good. The fish soup is amazing, the pizza is the great Italian quality and the service was ok. The waiter was old fashioned and attended us very well. I would go back happily anytime.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Bruschetta also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Restaurant Bruschetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Bruschetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.