We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Konoba Dalmatina

Konoba Dalmatina
Kovacka 10 | 23000 Zadar, Zadar, Croatia
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 102 Restaurants in Zadar
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: It's a small lovely restaurant situated in Zadar's old town area. Fabulous value for a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Gyor, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

It was a great dinner we spent here, meals were fine, mangold is really good, it's recommended to taste, and the waiter was really polite and kind

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tasty restaurant in heart of the old town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Sat in the bustle of the old arrow streets. Typical italian with fresh pasta and seafood. Swift service with a smile. All the staff tried their hardest.
Only had one course, but was fresh with ample tasty seafood. Great wine. Main courses around 7 euro's

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

I'm very pleased that I found this restaurant. Food was excellent, enormous dishes! If you would like to eat a real traditional food you should try this restaurant.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

It's one of those places you're glad you've found them. I was there with my wife and we were very pleased. We were attracted to the interior. The food was delicious and the lady who served us was kind. You won't regret it if you want a nice lunch/dinner with your companions.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szekesfehervar, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We ate cevapcica and spaghetti. The portions were OK, and delicious. The waitress was very kind and spoke English well. The toilet was clean but very small.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Dalmatina also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Konoba Dalmatina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konoba Dalmatina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.