We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty restaurant in heart of the old town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Konoba Dalmatina

Konoba Dalmatina
Kovacka 10 | 23000 Zadar, Zadar, Croatia
0958761094
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 139 Restaurants in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
Description: It's a small lovely restaurant situated in Zadar's old town area. Fabulous value for a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty restaurant in heart of the old town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Sat in the bustle of the old arrow streets. Typical italian with fresh pasta and seafood. Swift service with a smile. All the staff tried their hardest.
Only had one course, but was fresh with ample tasty seafood. Great wine. Main courses around 7 euro's

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    30
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I'm very pleased that I found this restaurant. Food was excellent, enormous dishes! If you would like to eat a real traditional food you should try this restaurant.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

It's one of those places you're glad you've found them. I was there with my wife and we were very pleased. We were attracted to the interior. The food was delicious and the lady who served us was kind. You won't regret it if you want a nice lunch/dinner with your companions.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szekesfehervar, Hungary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We ate cevapcica and spaghetti. The portions were OK, and delicious. The waitress was very kind and spoke English well. The toilet was clean but very small.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Konoba Dalmatina, Zadar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Extraordinary nice place to spend time with your friends or family! Everything I ordered was very delicious and meals were not being served small. Service was great (very kind young lady). Atmosphere is very nice too, music was italian.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Dalmatina also viewed

 
Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Konoba Dalmatina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konoba Dalmatina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.