We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange position” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kornat

Kornat
Liburnska Obala 6, Zadar 23000, Croatia
385023254501
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 113 Restaurants in Zadar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Strange position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Opposite the ferry berths a strange place to go for fine-dining but we had a fantastic evening here. Staff are helpful and efficient and food was excellent, albeit quite expensive for Croatia. Lotte with truffle was new to me but it worked.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    56
    22
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turnhout, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“'The best restaurant in Zadar'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

That's what we read in our Dutch guide. It is probably true, since we had a perfect lunch, excellent wine and a very friendly waiter. Our guide also told us that the bill wouldn't exceed what we would pay elsewhere, which I doubt. So it was pretty expensive, but worth every penny.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Food was very good, service was also good. The atmosphere could have been great, but there were way too many screaming kids, running amok. Aside from the kindergarten playground feel, this could have been a great dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food, worth a visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very good food. Had the black risotto and my wife had the seabass filet. Both were very good. The portion sizes were appropriate. Service started off a little rocky, but picked up as the meal went on. Wine was good and went well with the meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great restaurant , ( fish a must ) excellent location , a little more expensive than other restaurants but well worth it . Great view of the harbour and the array of boats moored there and ships that Pass by in front of you . Eating here in the evening watching one of ( if not the best ) sunsets in the world , is worth the cost alone. ( ask for tony the waiter , )

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kornat also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Kornat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kornat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.