We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kornat

Kornat
Liburnska Obala 6, Zadar 23000, Croatia
385023254501
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 117 Restaurants in Zadar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
carlisle
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

3rd visit in 3 years and still as good. Most of the restaurants in Zadar have the same menu but the Kornat's is a little bit different. From the free amuse bouche to the award winning Croatian wine, everything was very good.The view over the harbour watching all the boats come in is scenic. This was the most expensive meal of our holiday but we had all courses, water and bottle of good wine(which is rare)and was worth that little bit more. The waiter Mila ? was very informative and attentive and good fun.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    56
    22
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pula, Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“10 euro for pizza?No thanks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Terribly expensive food and small portions.The quality is good, but for this type of pizzeria,with no location and not by the sea,prices are the same as in elite restaurants.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Another wonderful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Thanks to the wonders of Danko, he supplied us with 4 recommendations to dine in Zadar and all 3 we got to try were sublime. I've added this place to my "must visit again" list as I enjoyed the experience so much.

A wonderfully attentive waiter set the tone. I had "warty venus" clams with spaghetti, the nicest ever. My dining companions had steak and the tuna special, all which received rave reviews. Deserts were equally impressive but I would personally endorse the chocolate cake.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband is a big fish fan, so we decided to go to Kornat after reading the recommendation in a guidebook. The fish was very fresh and tasty, although a bit pricey. Being a non-fish eater, I opted for the turkey roll, which has an unappetizing name, but was quite good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good service, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

It seems that all restaurants in Croatia, well almost all, has a similar menu. Restaurant Kornat is one of them as well, but here you get better service than most of the others. Close to the sea but unfortunate the dock is often occupied with Jadrolinia ferries.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kornat also viewed

 
Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Kornat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kornat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.