We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Break - watch your shorts!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Verudela Beach & Villa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Verudela Beach & Villa Resort to your Saves list
Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Verudella 11, Pula 52100, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Pula
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Summer Break - watch your shorts!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Nice summer break at Verudela. Our 2 bedroom apartment was basic but clean. 2 bathrooms was very handy when returning from beach which was only a short walk down the stairs.
Not sure I would call this a cheap holiday but lots of sun & plenty of food places with a variety of eating experiences available or self catering in suitable apartments.. Swimming pool & beaches gave a variety of places to swim. Would not recommend leaving anything outside which you do not want stolen - a shortage of board shorts in the area apparently as 2 pairs were taken from outside our apartment while we were having afternoon siesta & when reported others having similar experiences. Security an issue with some locals allowed through the boom gates to park during the day when a local car park is provided. Interesting going to the local supermarkets now Croatia has become member of EU - supermarkets as entertainment!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen our Verudela Resort as your holiday spot and especially for having found the time to wirte and send us a review about it here on Tripadvisor. It is with pleasure we read you have enjoyed your stay within our facility as well as its various services such as the food offer. Thank you for your notice about security, it is very important to us for our guests to feel safe during their holiday and therefore your feedback about security issues is more than welcome in order to do something about these unpleasant situations that might occur.
We do however hope you will come and visit us again soon in this or maybe another facility belonging to our hotel company.

Best Regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    25
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kaltenbrunn, Germany
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A wonderful little resort located on the coast of the Adriatic Sea! We stayed here for the location which was our last stop back to Germany. Our first stay was in Sibenik and while driving to Pula, we stopped and spent the day at Plitvice Lakes National Park, about 3 1/2 hours from Pula. Pula was very a nice city which has the Pula Arena, the amphitheatre located in Pula, Croatia. It was constructed in 27 BC - 68 AD and is among the six largest surviving Roman arenas in the World. It is also the best preserved ancient monument in Croatia.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your recent stay with us. We are glad that you like the the look and feel of our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back at in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Anywere in anywebsite ays that you have to book a minimum of three nights. When we got there we were so dissapointed of the place that we wanted to fly away but unfortunately we had to stay since they charged us for three nights. ( we really showed them our online booking papers, all the websites where never says anything about those minimun threenights but nevertheless they charged us for three nights)The beach and tha ocean side are absolutely gorgeous but the apartment the assigned to us was horrendous!! No AC not even the possibility to rent one out:( Since we went in July the really hot temperatures at night time didn't allowed us to sleep. And because of the high season we were assigned a 1 star apartment, really old, dated and far fromeverything. We asked for an upgrade but it was not possible. Again, due to the high season. I don't get why people publish and advertised such a beautiful photos and services that they can't provide. Be careful booking this place. Ahhh... they not provide breakfast or anything... because its self catering. But who wants to cook on vacations? Not me!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that our resort didn’t match your expeactations. Kindly note that all the facilities in Verudela Beach and Villa’s Resort are rated 3 stars and all the apartments have air conditioning. Also, there is a possiblity to have half board service (breakfast/dinner) with an extra charge. That said, we would appreciate if the next time you contact as directly through our website arenaturist.com or via email: zklaric@arenaturist.hr and we guarantee you that you will not encounter any type of issues mentioned.

Best Regards,

Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the resort in October. It was quite old but cleanand and has excellent view on the sea.
The only negative is that they have no heating and it is very cold in October.Resort is far to the center.
Not bad at all and very cheap, but there are much better apartments in Pula.

Room Tip: take rooms on the 1.th floor becouse of the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburgo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We have chosen a Villa in Verudela Beach and Villa Resorts.
Positive aspects: nice villa , we had a wonderful terrrace for our own, seewiew, privacy, nice place to walk ouround in the resort, dog friendly (extra costs, like everywhere), frindly staff, nice beaches. The kids animation was nice. Good swimming lessons.

Negative aspects: The villa was quite old and not clean ( I cleaned it at the beginngin and this was OK). But there where lots of insects everywhere in the villa (spiders, and really awful milli pied (exactly "scolopendra" or "scutigera" (dimension ca 3 to 5 cm!)) everywhere. Furthermore we were disturbed on our wonderful terrace by extemely loud music and animation program (which stated early in the orning, the only good thing about the animation was that in the evening it finished at 22.30).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Sirs,
We are very pleased to hear you spent your holiday in one of our facilites within the Pula area. Our villas are situated in a beautiful environment where it is possible to relax and truly enjoy unspoiled nature. This makes it a perfecr destination for families with kids (including those with pets as yourself!)
The cleaning service provided for villas and apartments it is different from the one provided for hotel rooms. Animation program is very different, some very quiet and other louder.
We appreciate review and will definetely use it in order to improve our service.
Hoping to see you again we send you best regards
Arenaturist management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Drove via central Pula. Not easily found - post signposting - if in doubt head to the centre and then head south .Verudela beach resort not clearly marked as part of bigger complex - Punta Verudela. Go through the barrier and turn left up a slight incline towards reception.
The apartment itself was also a little difficult to find.Take the perimeter path if you can as less hilly and fewer steps.
Our appartment ground floor and was 2 blocks back from the sea front. I booked through expedia and the categories were not clearly marked.Would recommend get 'sea-facing' if you can.We were unable to upgrade.The appartment was pretty old fashioned and i suspect had changed little from the 80s.Having said that it was well fitted out with decent sized fridge and planty of kitchen utensiles - no cleaners.Everthing was clean apart from the bed-settee which smelled strongly of sweat.Air conditioning was extra using a pay card.
The terrage was very spacious with agrden furniture and dryer etc.Warning - lots of mosquitos.Everyone we saw seemed to have angry looking bites on their legs.There is a supermarket in the shopping precinct near the reception.staff were really friendly but they didn't seem to have much fresh produce - bread etc.The rest of the precinct was a pretty soulless sort of place.
There was a pool complex c/w cafe and bar and 'entertainment' at night.There are a few bars etc dotted around the peninsula. The Yacht club serves great food at lunch (close at 6pm). The twin bars on the west coast Ambrella and E&D (I think) had great views but indifferent staff who twice wandered off 'forgetting' to bring our change. The food is very basic stuff. The friendliest bar/cafe was the on on the south coast by the lighthouse.This is a great place to watch the sun go down and (2nd week Sept) we had a great bonus of seeing a couple of dolphins here just as the sun was going down.
Best food by miles was the 'Taverna' restaurant at the Histria restaurant.Not that much more expensive than everywhere else but great food and great staff who care.
Overall a low price no frills option.Plenty of scope for doing things on site and great for families though please note there are plenty of cliffs around.Look out for the dolphins and bring the mozzie spray.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Sirs,
We would like to thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. Verudela is part of the Punta Verudela complex and therefore ambiguity is often the case when looking for our resort. A new part of the highway (called Istrian ypsilon) has been finished recently and therefore new signs have been put into practice. We hope this will help our guests to reach our facilities.
We are sorry to hear you were unable to upgrade your room, these are things which are very relative and depend on the availabilty on that exact day and we cannot always influence them.
Also we are extreamly sorry to hear that you found many mosquitos. Being situated on the very north of the Mediterranean Istria has got that climate where mosquitos are present. But as you have mentioned not only mosquitos are inhabitants of our pennisula but also beautiful animals like dolphins. We are glad you had the possibility to enjoy such a scenery and thus bring home nice memories from your holiday.
We are also pleased to inform you that renovation works are planned for this complex during the next years.
Best regards,
Arenaturist management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halle, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

My sister and I went on a trip to Croatia between 12/09/2011 - 17/09/2011. She is still a student, so she want to hold the budget as low as possible. We saw the Verudela beach & villa resort first on www.booking.com. It looked very nice, the location, the facilities, the accomodation and the pictures. The revieuws on Tripadvisor where good, so we booked this hotel.

We arrived at the airport of Pula. We had to use the public transport to get to the hotel. I must say that it was very easy to get to the hotel. At the airport, there is a shuttle bus to Pula Kolodvor. This is the place where the most of public busses stops. We red on tripadvisor that the busses 2 and 3 were the right one to the hotel. From Pula Kolodvor to the hotel you have to take bus 2. Bus 3 is the good bus for the other direction (hotel to Pula Kolodvor). You pay 11 kuna for 1 person. The bus stop is named VERUDELA.

The check-in in the hotel was very nice. The reception was friendly, very helpfull, and quick.
When we arrived to our appartment, we were supprised. It was not that big, bus it was enough for two persons. I would mention that we reserved an appartment for 4 persons, but we think it is a little bit small with 4 adults. In the app. we had a little kitchen with the most of the things we need. The bathroom was also small, but good enough for us. In the bedroom, the only thing that was a little bit negative where the hard beds. It didn't disturbed our sleep, but at the morning we had a little bit of pain at our back. The appartments are close to the sea en in the nature.

During the 5 full days we stayed there we had one time they came to change the towels. The only thing I think they forgot was the toilet paper. The last day we had almost a problem. :-)
The facilities: there are a few restaurants, a little supermarket and shops nearby the reception. At the evening/ night there is a night club nearby. The resort has 2 big pools. Positive: in September there were not too much people. Negative: the steps in the pool were dirty and the lighing chairs were not free. There is an animation team for adults and kids. At the evening there was a karaoke, dancing, ...at the pool.

Conclusion: a good place to stay for young and old. Also perfect for families and friends. It was verry good for the money that we payed. We would deffenitly go back to this resort. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Mrs, Miss,
We are very happy and pleased to hear you had spent great time in our hotel and especially the fact that you would recommend it as a good place to stay with a balance between the price and the quality. It is our pleasure to say we also take every critic very seriously and try to use it in order to improve our service. As per the cleaning and toilet paper you should have asked for some directly on our reception, we are sure our staff would have helped you. Until we see you again in one of our facilities we send you our best regards.
Arenaturist management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Verudela Beach & Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verudela Beach & Villa Resort

Address: Verudella 11, Pula 52100, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Verudela Beach & Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The idyllic peace and tranquility of Verudela Beach, harmoniously set amidst pine trees and medicinal Mediterranean plants, transforms your holidays into a delightful experience surrounded by nature. Most Croatia holiday rentals offer a splendid and soothing view of the sea and are located at Punta Verudela resort just a few steps from Mediterranean vegetation and a seafront promenade. These holiday apartments in Croatia are the perfect Adriatic destination for families with children and all guests who want to enjoy the sun, sea, entertainment and the various facilities of the Park Plaza Verudela holiday resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Verudela Beach & Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verudela Beach & Villa Hotel Pula
Verudela Beach And Villa Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.