We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park

Save Saved
You added Hotel Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Verudella 31, Pula HR-52100 , Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 30 hotels in Pula
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“old rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hotel is in the nice surrounding, pines all around, also very close to the beach so it's possible to enjoy natural shadow. Hotel is one simple structure, elevator old but maintained, lobby and restaurant simple but is visible that they had done some renovation there.
Our room was on the 1st floor, just above the lobby so we had WiFi in the room (it's available only in lobby - it's free of charge). Room was quite small. Double bad is of 2 single beds so I can say it's uncomfortable. Furniture is from '80. My biggest disappointment was very small bathroom with it's shower - small, old, with black stains of moisture between tiles. For the price we had paid that was incredible!
Check out is too early - at 10:30.
Buffet breakfast and dinner were great, about that I can say all the best!
Parking is free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Hotel Park, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen our Hotel Park and especially for reviewing and advising us on Tripadvisor. It is with pleasure we read you have enjoyed your stay and most of our services managed to satisfy your needs.
Thank you also for your critics about the small bathroom, we hope to be able to do something about it in the future.
We are inviting you to visit us again and look forward to seeing you again soon within the various facilities of our company.

Best Regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    15
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
9
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is very well located, in the Verudela "resort" area, shared with some more other hotels of the same company. It's surroundings are beautiful and very quiet. You can hear the birds singing every time. The room was quite small and you can tell the hotel has a few years, but it was clean and was comfortable. I asked for a double bed, but they reserved me two single beds, and when I asked to change rooms, they said it would cost an extra 4 euros/pax. It was end of June but it was already quite hot, so the AC would have been handy. Since they don't have AC in bedrooms, we slept with the window open and it was ok. The restaurant is quite good. The employers made two mistakes with the change, but because one was at my favour and the other against, I truly believe it wasn't on purpose. The beach is really close, even though we have decided to walk an extra 5 minutes to go to the bigger one (on the Hotel Brioni side) We didn't had a car but the public transport are very efficient and not expensive. We took a shuttle from the airport to the bus station and from there the regular bus to hotel - city centre. The pool is very nice, with salted water. Don't miss the sunset there, it is really beautiful. I would recommend this hotel, and it is a very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for having spent your holidays at our Hotel Park and for having found the time to send us a review about your stay. It is with pleasure we get to know you have enjoyed our hotel's facilities and helpful personnel.

Hoping to welcome you again in this or also other hotels belonging to our company we send you our best regards.

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horten
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Been There frist time om 2003 . Came back after 10 years , honey Moon. Super 7 days. .

Lovley personal. Ana in the pool bar is just great. . Always smiling and happy.

Restaurant was good. Only complaint must be that it is ok to smoke in the restaurant outsid.Breakfast, lunch and dinner. .....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear guest,

We are very grateful you have found the time to write a review about our Hotel Park and especially after getting to know you have returned to see us after 10 years! Ana will be informed about you review as well!

Hoping to see you soon again in our hotel or maybe another one belonging to our company we send you or friendliest greetings.

Best regards
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

this hotel stuck somewhere in the mid 80s.unbelievable is to have hotel without AC in the room,isn't it!? furniture is from 80s,elevator even older. staff is good,but facility itself,unbelievable... i am from Croatia, and i can not believe that in one touristic place, hotel like this still can work.it should be normal that in 20-30 years hotel should be refurbished totally,isn't it!?price is the same as for very good places in Italy!! i am sorry that i didn't took any pictures of hotel...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Hotel Park, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. Our company Arenaturist owns many hotels, campsites and resorts of different categories in order to satisfy our guest’s different desires and needs. If you plan a future stay and would like us to help you with the booking, please do not hesitate to contact as at: zklaric@arenaturist.hr and we’ll be more than happy to assist you.
There is a whole range of accomodation within our company Arenaturist and we're sure you'd be able to find something which would fullfill your needs.

Kind Regards,

Arenaturist Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We took students from our school to Hotel Park on their senior trip. The location was perfect for our needs. The proximity to other hotel properties, multiple beach access points, pleasant pools, and a short drive into Pula made this a very good choice for our needs. We were at the resort a couple of weeks before the busy season so the hotel was only at full capacity for the last night. The staff was amazing. Their level of attention to our needs as a group really helped make our stay a memorable one.

This is a good option if you are not planning to spend a lot of time in your hotel room. The rooms were comfortable and clean, but not luxurious. The beds were comfortable enough. The meals in the dining room were adequate and there was a very wide variety of options over the course of the week.

Definitely a great value...especially if you enjoy relaxing but not too picky about room amenities. The hotel is definitely due for an upgrade, but it doesn't seem run down.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Johnstone,
Thank you for having chosen to stay in our Hotel Park. We are very pleased to read that you and your students found the location of the hotel perfect and that you had the opportunity to spend a nice holiday.
Also, we would like to thank you for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. We are sure that your kind comments on the hotel, its surroundings and the hotel staff will help all the future travelers to choose the hotel that best suits their need.
We would like to wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Park in the near future.
Kind regards,
Arenaturist management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nove Zamky, Slovakia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We have been there 2 weeks ago with my girlfriend for extended weekend. Hotel has nice location. Beach is small and I can imagine it's really crowded during the season. Long walks around are nice and you can find there a lot of quiet places to just sit down and relax while watching at the sea.

Hotel stuff is not as bad as I've read in other reviews. Receptionist was also quite nice. But I probably have different point of view as I can communicate in Croatian. Food was really nice, especially the breakfast. There is basically anything you look for and everyone can pick something. Dinner was not behind the quality of breakfast as well.

Outside pool is nice. Very clean and also quiet (I guess again, because it was not main season yet). There was small animation team (consists of 2 people), but I assume that in July/August it will be bigger.

Fun? Parties? Not really. Whole place is really quite. There are no bars, discobars - nothing. If you are looking for such things you have to go to Pula. You can call for a cab, take a bus or simply sit in your own car and drive there. It's about 10 minutes ride with your own car. And in Pula you have a lot of places to go. You can see the Colosseum, you can walk through small alleys that are clearly legacy of times when Rome Empire was there.

All in all. I would not go there for vacation, because it is a boring place for young couple. But I would go back anytime for relaxing weekend. Just to get out of daily routine and go enjoy myself by the sea.

And yes, from what I've heard. The hotel is about to be reconstructed and renovated in near future.

Room Tip: Can't say. They all look same to me. As there is not really a sea view, I guess it does not matt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Park for your stay and for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Not only this review will help us to improve our services, but we are also sure that it will help many of our future guests to better plan their holiday.
We hope to soon have another opportunity to serve you and your girlfriend at our Hotel Park or in any other hotel of our portfolio that would better suit your need.
Kind Regards,
The Arenaturist staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alveley, Shropshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I must admit to having some reservations (No pun intended) of my stay here having seen reviews from others but I have been pleasantly surprised. The hotel is situated about 2 miles out of the centre of Pula but has a bus service to the center every 20 minutes and is set in beautiful pine woods with a short walk of about 200 yards through these to a beach which forms part of a natural coastline. The position of the hotel is very secluded with no through traffic so it is set in very peaceful surroundings. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and the food served at every meal has been of a very high standard. The rooms are not over large and at present have no air conditioning. Would I recommend or visit this hotel again? Most certainly in both cases YES

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on our Hotel Park. It is always a pleasure reading reviews of satisfied guests. We are glad you enjoyed the services of the hotel and that our friendly staff helped in making your holiday a perfect one.
Also, thank you for describing all the details of the lovely nature that surrounds the hotel, we are sure that your valuable comments will help all those travelers that will decide to spend their holidays with us.
We sincerely hope to see you soon in Pula and Medulin!
Best Regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Address: Verudella 31, Pula HR-52100 , Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 hotels in Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.