We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the try”
Review of Il Pomodoro

Sergijevaca, Pula, Croatia
Update restaurant details
Ranked #23 of 71 restaurants in Pula
Cuisines: Croatian
4 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    9
    3
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Il Pomodoro
See the most recent reviews
1 review
“worth the try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Good food,made for every kind of tastes ,good prices and very polite service :) A place to eat a good pizza or pasta and it's worth coming back

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A place to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Really good atmosphere, good and friendly service, the food is really good and you have many choices to eat. Furthermore the prices are appealing
A good place to visit and to taste the delicious food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is situated perfectly, the food is excellent, the prices appealing and they have a beautiful service!! I can't complain about anything :) Just watch for yourself and enjoy it :D

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peak District
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Truly appalling; avoid. We stopped here on a one day visit to Pula to visit the Amphitheatre. Don't make the same mistake. The turkey in my turkey salad was over cooked, some of the lettuce was off, some of it was just warm and the olive oil of such poor quality that it made no difference to the taste. My wife thought she was lucky; her tuna salad was "completely tasteless". The staff don't care; they know passing tourists will never be back. It is difficult to believe that Tripadvisor users think there are worse restuarants in Pula but, apparently, they do.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“POMODORO restaurant- Tasteful food, kind and friendly working stuff- great experience in Pula”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My friends and I decided to go on a short one weekend long vacation in Pula, since we need some break from school activities. When you go on a vacation you expect also to order some food, which is tasteful and good prepared so we were thinking where should we go eating since we were very hungry. When we passed POMODORO restaurant, the nice man, who happened to be the owner of this place, stopped us and tried to convince us that this place is exactly what we were looking for. So we decided to take a chance and we ordered the food. I have to say that the working stuff was really friendly, kind and attentive to us, even when we were already eating the meal, the waiter came to us and checked if everything is okay and if we still need anything. Also the owner of the place came to our table, asked us some questions about where we're coming from and therefore built some really friendly atmosphere. And about the meal- it was really delicious, we ordered grilled calamari and pizza and when we were finished with food, we were very pleased. Our dinner happened to be a great experience, not just because of the food, but also because of people who were working there, and who treated every guest in their restaurant like he/ she was really special. Since we really got along with the staff and also the chief, we toasted with some blueberry spirit to celebrate our staying in Pula, after we finished the meal. So it didn't take us much time next where to go eat in the next evening.

I think our vacation will be the one to remember, not just because od sea, beaches, crazy nightouts, but also because experience with this restaurant reminded us, how funny and special can be eating out with your friends and that was especially because of the great and kind peolple in POMODORO restaurant, which in two days served us really good prepared dinner.
I would like to thank again to the chief and waiters who were really nice to us, and I hope we will come back there and repeat this beautiful experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pomodoro also viewed

 

Been to Il Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Pomodoro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.