We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice freshly cooked food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ribarska Koliba

Ribarska Koliba
Verudela 16, Pula 52100, Croatia
52222 966
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #8 of 71 restaurants in Pula
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Skipton
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very nice freshly cooked food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very nice restaurant indeed. The food we had here was excellent, especially the fish. The Istrian wine we had was also very good. The staff were very attentive. All in all, a very pleasant evening in very nice surroundings.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    27
    19
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pula, Croatia
1 review
“Very good seafood and croatian wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very good and fresh seafood
Good service
interesting winelist of local wines
beautiful view
and good location
very good atmosphere

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had the seafood platter, langoustine, squid, seabass, mussels, really tasty, would recommend this restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Pula”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were recommended to try this restaurant and it was by far the best meals we had on our holiday. It is a beautiful restaurant with fantastic views of the marina. The menu is mainly seafood but we did try the steak and the chicken as well which were very nice and presented beautifully. The price was very reasonable for the quality of the food and the service.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This restaurant is by far the best we have visited this holiday. The ambiance is fabulous, service was excellent and fresh grilled fish fab. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribarska Koliba also viewed

 

Been to Ribarska Koliba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ribarska Koliba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.