We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing two days” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Valsabbion

Save Saved
You added Hotel Valsabbion to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Valsabbion
Pjescana uvala IX 26, Pula 52100 , Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Pula
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Relaxing two days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Arriving in Pula from the Venice ferry, a couple of relaxing days were in order before a Croatian road trip. The Valsabbion was perfect.
Though a little out of the way, the bay in front of the hotel was perfect to relax for a day. Don't be surprised though: even as a hotel guest, you will be charged for the use of parasols on the private part of the beach. If you intend on swimming, bring swimming shoes or flip flops as the beach is very rocky.
The room was perfect. The bed very comfortable, and enough space for two people to move about without stepping on each others' toes. Daily breakfast was also very good.
Go to the rooftop pool for unwinding at the end of a long day. you'll have spectacular vies of the bay.
Check your bill on the way though. We had three bottles of wine we had not drank on our bill.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    16
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
44
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Last week I had a marvelous vacation at the design hotel Valsabbion in Pula. I can say only BRAVO! The staff iz great, kind, polite, always ready to help. Breakfast is great because everything is fresh and home made, especially I liked bread and beagles. My wife was very happy with cakes they serve for breakfast. Rooms are special, very clean and cosy. Few steps under hotel is beautiful sandy becah, fully equiped and specialli reserved for hotel guest. I felt great and I will come back again very soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but I reccomend sea view room, very ronatic sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a lovely stay. The rooms are very nice decorated as well as the entrance to the rooms. Beach is in front of the hotel and its a great spot overlooking the bay. It's not a sand beach, So you should were shoes. To the old city of Pula it was a 10 min drive.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I went to get away from it all. This was the spot. We went in May just before the crowds and it was wonderful. The staff was more than helpful. They arranged airport pick up and any taxi we needed. They arranged for us to see the island. When we had to leave early to catch our flight, they packed us a lunch to go. Our room was beautiful over looking the beach and water. It was very homey with beatiful furniture. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

A really quiet place located next to the sea just 15-20 minutes away from Pula.
With big, comfortable and new and old designed rooms enjoy the sea view . The staff really helpful and kind. Because of the big number of the established customers, sometimes you feel like home or being with your best friends.. Perfect atmosphere! This place is totally recommend it to everyone, couples, friends, families. One visit is never enough!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Been there many times and it is really great....luxury, great style...beautiful expirience. Very private, friendly..I felt it like a home...My husband also. We will fore sure come back again.
Especially, I like very professional medical center and dr. Sandra Perić who made me look younger...Thanks again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is a hidden beauty! The hotel is located in a residential area - about 15 minutes from Pula - in a lovely seaside cove.

It is a very modern hotel - condo is probably a better way to describe the property. Our room was large overlooking the sea - which is an absolute must - if you are going to be on the water you must have the view. It had a lovely balcony to sit and relax and watch the sunset. The room itself was ok - the furnishings are a mix or modern and old - kind of weird with shag rugs. The bathroom was rather small - it is in need of a remodel.

We did not have breakfast as it was 12 euros per person - really! And as everyone else is noting - the restaurant which had been given glowing reviews is closed. They recommended a restaurant about 10 mins away by car which was very good (can't remember the name). Can't say much for the area as we were only their for one night. But I will say it is definitely a very relaxing place - worth a try if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Seaview is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Valsabbion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valsabbion

Address: Pjescana uvala IX 26, Pula 52100 , Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valsabbion... Like you - Unique! Boutique hotel with the most famous restaurant in Croatia. On the top floor is a swimming pool with a beautiful sea view and medical SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Valsabbion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valsabbion Hotel Pula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Valsabbion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.