We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get more than you pay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Histria Pula

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Histria Pula to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Histria Pula
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Verudela 17, Pula 52100, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Official website deals!
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Pula
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“You get more than you pay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Park Plaza Histria Pula
The cozy holiday hotel, recently (May 2013) completely renovated. The rooms are nice, big enough and clean, with LCD TV and a connector for the iPhone. Good food (breakfast) with many choices. Medium-sized swimming pool, very friendly staff.
The beach is close by. Restaurant on the beach with a modest selection of food. Near the hotel complex is a few shops and restaurants, commendable!
Recommendation for a long weekend.

Room Tip: In the newly renovated rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave such a great feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We were all delighted to know that you had a good experience and that you enjoyed your room, breakfast and our friendly staff. If your travel brings you back to Pula, don’t hesitate to contact our team at: booking@arenaturist.com.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    148
    55
    6
    2
See reviews for
89
226
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Enterprise
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Went for a long weekend. Hotel was recently refurbished. Nice location on the peninsula. Great staff. We did half board, food was buffett style and great. real nice rooms. Met friends there, total of 7 people, all had a great time.

Room Tip: Over looking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer, service and location. If you plan a return visit, please contact us at: booking@arenaturist.hr and we’ll help you with your reservation.
Looking forward to see you in 2014!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Good hotel, with nice rooms, but without bathrobe and slippers.
Rooms are clean and stuff is very polite and professional
Swimming pool is without whirlpools, but it is good for a swim in salted water
Overall impression is good. I would recommend it for a couples.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room, the politeness of our staff and that your overall experience with us left you with a good impression. If you plan a return visit, please do contact us at: booking@arenaturist.hr and we'll help you with the reservation.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moray
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed a week at the Park Plaza in the Marina wing in July (a little late reviewing.) We were a party of four, two adults and two teenagers staying in twin rooms on HB basis. The hotel is set on a beautiful peninsula one side over looking the sea and the other the marina.

The Park Plaza is a lovely hotel, the Marina wing is opposite the hotel and a new facility with a champagne bar below, and a small selection of shops, supermarket and eateries. The ice cream shop is highly recommended.

Our rooms were immaculate, modern and bright with great views of the marina. They were slightly on the small side but for the amount of time we spent in them, they were more than adequate with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The shower was large, comfy beds, complimentary tea/coffee and a payable mini bar if you require. My only niggle would be that we had a connecting room, not connected with the rest of the family and unfortunately the other occupants were very noisy returning in the early hours of each morning. I suggest the hotel put families next to one another with the connecting doors, we don't all party to the early hours and lie in the rest of the day. That all said and done the room was great with a large balcony and stunning views of the marina.

Food in the hotel was excellent with plenty of variety and choice.

The pool area was immaculate, towels are provided and there was never a problem getting sunbeds. The pool area was popular but there was still plenty of beds to go around which makes a refreshing change. Of course you still get the odd beds with towels put out and empty for hours but this happens everywhere. Also an indoor pool and spa. There was a small snack bar at the pool which served lovely salads, burgers and toasties.

Staff very friendly especially Ana at the snack bar who goes above and beyond to meet your needs and make your holiday enjoyable.

I would definitely return to Croatia and this hotel. It is so unspoilt with many places to explore. Pula is worth a visit and you can catch a service bus outside the hotel grounds The hotel have free trips, daily activities, olive oil tasting and much more.

Room Tip: Ask not to have a connecting room in the marina wing if you are not holidaying with other family mem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our gastronomic offer excellent, the hotel lovely and our staff friendly.
In regards to your comments about the family connecting doors, please note that we do offer the possibility to have two family rooms connected with a small hall and a private entrance. This type of rooms are located on each floor and positioned at the end of the corridor. For a future stay, we recommend you to specify all of your requirements in the reservation and our staff will make sure that your needs are met.

Thank you very much once again, and when you do plan a return visit please do contact us at booking@arenaturist.he and we’ll be more than happy to assist you.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our room was very nice, comfortable and clean. It had all the amenities needed and the pool was definitely a nice extra during our stay. We had a small issue with our bathtub, but as soon as we called the maintenance man came and took care of the problem. The staff were also okay, some were really nice and helpful while others seem to be very consumed with their work load and were not as receptive in helping than the others. But overall a nice experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room as well as the pool area. Your comments in regards to the staff attitude will be shared within our Management team and actions will be taken where necessary.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you in the nearest future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bollington, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed for two nights at this fantastic hotel. It was clean, tidy and had beautiful modern interiors. The pool was a nice bonus. The only thing that let it down was that some of the reception staff didn't seem to want to help us. Most were great, but some seemed a bit like they couldn't be bothered. We went to ask for more milk and tea for our room (two teabags and two milks are not enough for 24 hours for 2 people), and were told that they would be stocked up the next day! They replaced them with the same 2 bags and 2 milk. You would have thought this small request could have been easily dealt with, it is not like we asked for something hard. The breakfast was also a bit poor. They had a good choice, but the fried food was swimming in fat, and the fried eggs still had runny egg white. We expected a luxurious stay, and it didn't quite live up to that. We also got woken by thumping and banging from people above our rooms. The location is great if you want to stay at the resort, but you wouldn't want to walk into pula, as it is quite a way out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel Park Plaza Histria for your stay.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and the modern interiors.
Providing excellent customer service is our main priority and we're sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than spectacular. Your comments in regards to our gastronomic offer and customer service will be shared among related departments.

Your comments are used as a valuable tool in monitoring our performance; therefore, we thank you for discussing the improvements needing to be made.
We hope you’ll give us a chance to serve you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Cumbria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here in June for 12 days (sorry for the late review).

We had an excellent stay at this hotel, it was very clean. It has free wifi all round the hotel, your room and the pool which is an excellent bonus.

The bedroom was superb with an immaculately clean bathroom. We had a balcony which looked over the Marina.

The pool area is large and clean, with very comfortable double beds for sunbathing on. You get fresh towels every day, and the pool staff cannot do enough for you. Anna was amazing! She delivered a beer every hour and would not let you even get up off the sunbed! Felt very VIP service! There was plenty of sunbeds and umbrella's for everyone.

Food was good and there was a large variety which changed every day.

The concierge was helpful, and arranged for us ot have a meal at a local restaurant one night for our anniversary. He also then had sparkling wine, fruit and pastries left in our room which was a lovely touch.

The only improvements I would suggest are:

It was the first year they have done an all inclusive package. The drinks options were very limited I felt, and this could be expanded. It also didn't include one bar or restaurant and you got no supplement towards it. The bar in the lobby doesn't show the same level of service as the staff in the pool area who are fantastic and so attentive, they cannot do enough.

The entertainment wasn't great in the hotel - but this wasn't a big thing for us. We went for 12 days of quiet relaxation.

Overall - brilliant hotel, gorgeous location and would definately return to Croatia and this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.
Here at the Park Plaza Histria we always strive to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we are pleased to read that on this occasion we have succeeded.
You have made specific mention of Anna in the Pool Lounge bar; and we are so pleased that she has made this extra effort and personal connection to really make your stay a memorable one.
On a more negative note, we are sorry to hear that the drink offer didn’t match your expectations. We’ll share your kind suggestions with our Food & Beverage Manager.
We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you again for another excellent stay!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Histria Pula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Histria Pula

Address: Verudela 17, Pula 52100, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Histria Pula 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Park Plaza Histria Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Histria Hotel Pula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Histria Pula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.