We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Histria Pula

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Histria Pula to your Saves list
Park Plaza Histria Pula
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Verudela 17, Pula 52100, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Official website deals!
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Pula
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“NICE HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very modern stylish clean hotel,food mixed some evenings not as good as others, we didnt find a problem with the sun beds by the pool as other reviewers have but we were staying at the end of the season,we did find a lack of entertainment in the evening just a singer a couple of nights,in the week we stayed, shame as the hotel is away from anywhere else and to dark to go a walk, Worth getting the bus in to Pula town nice roman arches and amphitheatre, Rovinj also worth a visit very Italian feel to it,overall nice relaxing holiday, would visit Croatia again but somewhere different possibly Porec.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear ANDYSC010,
Thank you for sharing your travel experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you found the Park Plaza Histria hotel modern, stylish and clean and that you enjoyed the food served at our restaurants. Thank you for your kind remark on the lack of entertainment. We will discuss this issue with our team in order to always provide the best service to our guests.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Park Plaza Histria.
Kind regards,
The Park Plaza Histria management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    174
    58
    7
    2
See reviews for
96
262
10
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel itself exceded our expectations. The decor and features in the room was flawless. However, on holiday you don't like to spend too much time there, the rest of the facilities were great. As mentioned before there was a race to reserve beds by the pool but in fact we would definately recommend the Yacht Club. You do pay for the beds, 45kn each for the day, but it was well worth it for the peace and tranquility and beautiful view across the bay. Elma looked after us and should be congratulated for coping so well serving food and drinks on her own during busy lunch times. The beer is also cheaper there than in the hotel. That will all become irrelevant when they go all inclusive next year and it is for this reason I would not return to this hotel. The other main problem was total lack of anything to do in the evening. We did stay towards the end of the season but if it were not for Darius' cinema we would have been back in our rooms after dinner. The hotel is on a peninsular and quite cut off from anything. You could get a local bus into Pula but even there, once was enough. I would recommend going on to Rovinj and Porec for a day trip. Our Thompson rep was great, always on hand to help sort out any queries. We booked the trip to Slovenia and the caves and Lipizana horses. This was wonderful but quite a long day as I think most of the trips were. My husband had a diving lesson at the Yacht Club, it is now something he wants to do again.
We will return to Croatia but not to Pula.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear craftyclare,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to describe your holiday at the Park Plaza Histria on Tripadvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed the hotel at its facilities. Please, let us kindly inform you that the sun-bed issue at the swimming pool area has now been solved by the addition of new sun beds and sun shades. Also, we would like to inform you that the Hotel Park Plaza Histria is NOT going to be an „All- Inclusive“ hotel. This option will be only available for guests booking through the Thompson agency.
Just as you mentioned the hotel is in a quiet area, but reaching the city center is very easy by the bus service that stops at our hotel every 15 minutes. We are sorry that you did not have the chance to check our website where all the events of the month are listed.
We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you again at the Park Plaza Histria hotel.
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stylish hotel, very clean. The service provided by some staff was fantastic (Ellen at the pool bar), others appallingly bad (reception - particularly red headed lady). The food choice and quality in the buffet restaurant was excellent and very healthy options available, could not fault in any way. The bar service on a night was very slow and we complained a few times during our stay (this was rectified quickly). The sunbed situation by the pool is ridiculous, the pool is quite small so there is a fight for beds everyday to the extend that i counted 24 towels out before 8am one morning, this was a usual occurrence. On some mornings the pool cleaners moved all towels off 'reserved' beds to clean properly, this then caused many arguments later on in the day when peope returned, thinking they had reserved a bed, and found they did not. This was very stressful and seemed to upset quite a few unsuspecting guests on the receiving end of rants! The hotel was a nice environment to stay in but Pula inself is not developed/touristy and the hotel is out on a limb with nowhere to walk to (had to get taxi to Pula or bus to Rovinj). I do have to say the trip by Thomsons to Lake Bled was absolutely fantastic and the rep did a magnificent job - would definitely recommend that. I should also say the Thomsons hotel rep was also great and really looked after us. However, the combination of sunbed problems/stress and being so removed from everything but prevent me booking to stay here again. If going to this region again i would definitely stay in Rovinj.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Cattipoops,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Park Plaza Histria and for sharing your experience in Pula. We are happy to hear that you liked the hotel and that you found the staff very friendly and helpful. However, we are sorry to read that some of the services did not meet your expectations. Please, let us kindly inform you that the sun-bed issue at the swimming pool area has now been solved by the addition of new sun beds and sun shades and by the impossibility to reserve the bed by placing the towel on it.
We hope that this small inconvenience will not prevent you to visit us once again at the Park Plaza Histria.
Sincerely,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Arrived back yesterday from 10 days at the Park Plaza Histria and had a wonderful first time trip to Croatia. The Hotel was very clean, staff very helpful and friendly, the food was very good with a great selection at breakfast and the evening meal. The indoor pool, steam and sauna rooms were excellent, kept very clean and the staff always pleased to help. All the staff from cleaning staff, restaurant to reception staff made us feel very welcome, and always had a lovely smile to greet us with . As it was late in the season the surrounding area was very quiet but that added to the peacefulness of the area and made for a very relaxing holiday. Would I visit this Hotel again YES!! Thank you so much to all of the staff

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Rosey,
Thank you for sharing your beautiful holiday experience online! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and especially the friendliness of our staff. We are always trying to do our best to make the stay of our guest pleasant and memorable, and we are really grateful when our guest notice all the effort made. That is why your praise is motivation for us to continue to do all that most possible to make our guests’ stay satisfied. We would like to wish you all the best and we are looking forward to welcome you back at the Park Plaza Histria
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uplyme, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The Hotel was clean , staff were helpful and friendly, nothing to complain about at all, good choice of food at breakfast and dinner. The swimming pool area was great as were the grounds but our favourite part was having lunch at the Bistro run by lovely Ana, she was so hardworking but always ready with a big smile

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear 12lynn45
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Park Plaza Histria. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and its services and that you found our staff friendly and helpful.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon at our hotel.
Best regards,
The Park Plaza Histria management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel & rooms are very nice. It is located near the harbour but i guess it was out of season whn we were there (18-25 sept) so very little going on out side the hotel. The food was alwys cooked very nice but not very much choice & found that "when its gone, its gone ! " if you liked the look of something when you enter the dining room, grab it while you can. This i feel is a very big problem the hotel needs to deal with. As far as fresh fruit is concerned, i dont feel lemons are as appetising as most other fruits! The dining needs a little tweeking to take it from moderate to good. Fresh pancakes are NOT cooked to order, they dont exist. Marmalde, baked beans & brown sauce would have been a nice addition. The location is good with wonderfull veiws from every sun bed ! All in all, we had a lovely time at Park Plaza Histria and would poss return in high season as i'm sure the place wold come alive, but if you just want a quiet, relaxing break, sept is fine but the weather can be a bit hit & miss. I dont think going all inclusive will do this hotel any favours as it will attract a different clientel that may not suit the ambience of this "adults only feel".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

One of the best hotels i have ever been at ! Rooms are Modern,clean and well designed . bathrooms is amazing - big and modern designed. hotel is located on the sea , and there are 2 pools for the hotels. Breakfast is very rich. service is very warm and kind. there is Free Wifi in the hotel. all you need for this hotel is a good book and a bottle of wine form the bar. very recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Tfishler
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the hotel Park Plaza Histria on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and that you spent a nice and relaxing holiday with us.
We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon for hopefully another great holiday!
Best regards,
The Park Plaza Histria management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Histria Pula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Histria Pula

Address: Verudela 17, Pula 52100, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Histria Pula 4*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Histria Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Histria Hotel Pula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Histria Pula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.