We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for a beach vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Verudela Pula

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Verudela Pula to your Saves list
Park Plaza Verudela Pula
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Verudella 11, Pula 52100, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Official website deals!
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Pula
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A great place for a beach vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

A great place for a beach vacation. We´ve stayed ther end of September/beginning of October. The Weather was still ok and nice. OK, it doesn´t really invite to spend all day at the beach, but that was ok with us. The sea was still very warm and nice to swimm in. The pool on hte other hand was actually pretty cold. Such a nice hotel resort could actually HEAT the pool. The hotel (and apartments) are pretty new and everything is very modern. Too bad that the low quality workmanship shows up here and there and makes a pretty place like this one not so pretty any more (rust stains at new door handles, missing tiles in a new swimming pool, etc.). Due to our late stay (Sept/Oct), the playroom for kids was not open any more and the grocery store in the resort was pretty empty. You could buy some water and maybe toilet paper and chips, but that´s all. If you wanted more, you have to go to the city.
Rooms were excellent. I just think that the kitchen could be equipped with some dish washing soap and sponges. I don´t want to drad that from home to my vacation destination and I also don´t wnat to go now shopping for a full blown household when being on vacation for 1 week. Same apples to some basic things like salt & pepper, ...
Otherwise a great place.
Not to be missed: the "Hawaiian Beach"

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from Senior Contributors such as yourself.
We are proud of the services that we offer to our valued guests such as yourself and therefore, we are pleased to know that we have met your expectations in most of the aspects of our services.

Your comments in regards to the pool, rust stains, tiles and the kitchen equipment will be shared within our management team.
The satisfaction and comfort of our valued guests, such as yourself are very important to us and hence your inputs are essential as these help us identify areas for improvement and work on them.

We look forward to welcoming you anytime soon for another beach vacation!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    90
    33
    10
    4
See reviews for
90
75
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend first week of October. Booking through the hotels own website seemed to be the best deal and we got one of the superior apartments for a very good price. The room was huge! With two bathrooms and two balconies. Very clean and airy.

It's worth noting that October is a bit out of season and most of the facilities were closed, however it was very peaceful and we enjoyed walking and exploring the peninsula. Pula is about 10 minutes on the bus which costs about a pound and stops just outside the security office.

The staff were all very friendly and most spoke good English (better than my Croatian anyway!) We were made to feel very welcome and the resort has a very nice atmosphere.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela, Pula for your holidays. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the superior apartment and the resort location. Most importantly, we are pleased to hear that our staff made you feel welcomed.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to serve you anytime soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Most, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

the place is located on a peninsula, 4km from the city centre. Bus stop is nearby. We stayed at apartment in lavanda house and it was well equiped. Lavanda house is one of the best due to its position. In the area there are shops, restaurants and supermarket and really lot of sport and game activities. Beaches are around mostly hard, made of concrete, only one small with rhinestones.
It is a big complex, full of people, be aware of it, not for quiet holiday.

Room Tip: Lavanda house is close to beaches, close enough to parking and far enough from noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the apartment and the equipment in it. If you plan a return visit, please do contact us at: booking@arenaturist.hr and we'll help you with your reservation.
Looking forward to serve you in the future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed for a few days in the Lavanda block in a studio apartment. Apartment had a sofa bed that pulled out to a double bed, flat screen tv, kitchenette with small stovetop, cookware, dinnerware, cupboards, table, and refrigerator. Apartment had small terrace with table and chairs. Bathroom was clean and modern. The room overlooked the tennis court area and one of the main pathways to the beach.

While the studio room offered a nice alternative to a standard room, there were some issues that affected our stay. The bed was not comfortable, and the pillows were even worse; we went to town to purchase better pillows so we could sleep. During the first few nights there was incredible noise from guests down the hall. We did contact reception and they immediately sent security, but then we had to call again because of the noisy guests. The hotel was very helpful and responded quickly, but the guests didn't seem to listen. The following night's noise came from a nearby non-hotel restaurant that played until almost 2am. Beginning after 'quiet hours' the tennis courts played a loop of generic dance music, ending in the evening. The pool overlooked the beach and was nice, but it is a resort so remember that there will be a lot of people, and promptly around 430pm, Zumba will begin poolside accompanied by loud music. If you are looking for a quiet holiday to relax, this might not be the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback about our resort and its services. We are pleased to hear that you found the resort's location beautiful and the bathroom clean and modern. On a more negative note we are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your bed, pillows and the surrounding noise.
We apologize for the noise disturbance issues that you encountered as a result of the disruptive behaviour of some guest’s. Your feedback regarding these issues will be investigated, so we can resolve any similar issues in the future.
Thank you once again for your comments; we all look forward to welcome you in the future for a greater stay!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Park Plaza verudela in September. It's a collection of hotels and holiday rentals about 5 miles from the centre of Pula.

The Park Plaza verudela resort was clean, the shops were good and it was all very new - it reminded me a bit of centre parcs but with good weather. But there were a few niggles:

1) having to pay 20kuna for the sunbeds was a joke. Just stick £5 per day on the acommodation price and save us the hassle.
2) the main pool could do with some attention.quite a few tiles were missing off the bottom of the pool which looks scruffy and could cut your feet
3) we had a side sea view apartment but couldnt see the sea. if you knocked down the restaurant and cut down the tree then yes there would have been a sea view.
4) asked for a double bed and got 2 single matresses - hmmmm - it's not the same!!

Other than those minor gripes it was a nice stay. the weather was good, the bus to the town was reliable and the staff were polite and helpful.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela Pula for your stay. We are glad to hear that you found our resort clean, the shops good and our staff polite & helpful.
On a more negative note, we are sad to hear that you weren’t satisfied with the position of the apartment, the double bed, the pool tiles and sunbeds. Your kind comments will be shared within related departments and actions will be taken where required. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you anytime soon in our resort!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for Dimensions Festival and it ages away from the festival site, but the staff were hugely friendly and very accommodating. The beach and pool area is stunning, but the food quality everywhere was quite bad to average, however the fact that its pretty cheap is the only redeeming factor. I'd probably recommended it for something special. There were bad wifi issues that they couldnt fix, but their taxi drivers did return a bunch of our lost stuff for us which was good. Our room was above the entrance, so it was very loud at times above the cafe downstairs.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a balcony and also air-conditioning. Ask for cleaners to clean eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and accommodating and the pool/beach area stunning. Providing excellent customer service is our main priority and we are happy to know that we succeeded in that. Your kind remarks about the food quality and wifi issues will be shared within our Management team and action will be taken where necessary.
We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you anytime soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

we booked this as it was the only apart hotel in istria and we have a baby which turned out to be a good choice as there are many places to walk around with the kid and it is next to the sea. the apartment was ok, everything was working, although we did not like the cot they gave us for the baby so i recommend to bring your own travel cot for the baby.
the staff is generally helpful and friendly but not as much as they could be.
there are bars and restaurants on board which are a bit too expensive for the value they offer but the city of Pula is very close so one can go there to eat. there are also various supermarkets in Pula to go grocery shopping and avoid the one on site which is brutally expensive and has poor choice. i would recommend restaurant bruno which is on site (although not owned by the complex) but has better food and better prices than the ones on site.
the bed was a couch that was unfolded which was ok for the first few days but then our back started to hurt so i am not sure how it would work for longer stays. as a downside, they do not have a self service laundry but charge for laundry as if it is a hotel.
all in all I would say that many spaces to walk around are the biggest benefit for families with babies.
the pool looks nice and fancy but it is crowded all the time so swimming is difficule, maybe just dipping and sunbathing on the side. again, the one for kids seems very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela for your holidays. We are pleased to hear that you found the resort family friendly and our staff helpful. On a more negative note, we apologize if you found our couch uncomfortable for longer stays. We'll keep your remarks in consideration as they are the best way to improve our services.
We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you anytime soon in our resort for another great stay!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Verudela Pula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Verudela Pula

Address: Verudella 11, Pula 52100, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Verudela Pula 4*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closed for renovations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Verudela Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Verudela Pula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.