We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and simple” 4 of 5 stars
Review of skuza

skuza
pjescana uvala 7/4, Pula, Croatia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 99 Restaurants in Pula
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice and simple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

nice and simple restaurant near the beach.Food and service are good compared to the price that are decent.Comfortable and warm place.Overall impression is good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    13
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Shame about rude waiters! They spoilt our night!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We ate here for lunch and dinner and food was great as only 2 restaurants in this area, shame that waiters were very rude as spoilt our night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Exellent!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Try pizza or fantastic pork... The atmosphere is great and so relaxing Like you're back home..
Fish is from a local fishermen and caught just on the other sude of bay...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice food with a beach view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The restaurant is one of the few in the area and I was expecting the usual tourist style food but I was wrong. Located right next to the beach, you have a grat view over to the Marina Veruda. The seafood was well-made and delicious, especially the grilled calamari. The service was ok but nothing remarkable but could be overlooked due to the nice prices and quality of food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This little place was just about the only place to eat at where we were. It turned out to have good pizza and I had an interesting beef stroganoff which had pickles in it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed skuza also viewed

 
Pula, Istria
 

Been to skuza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage skuza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.