We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great taste and small price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jupiter

Jupiter
Castropola 38, Pula, Croatia
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 80 restaurants in Pula
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
St Cloud
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great taste and small price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is tucked away from the main tourist street but very easy to find. The food is simple but tasty and honestly priced.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    67
    74
    35
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Large tasty pizzas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We ate here three times in 5 days. Jupiter's vast pizza menu is sure to have something for everyone. The artichoke heart, mushroom, ham and olive combo stole the show for me. Tasty, affordable pizza. Can't go wrong here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“HUGE pizzas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at Jupiter on a quiet Monday night looking for a cheap and cheerful meal. The pizzas here are huge! I ordered a 'small' pizza which was the same size as a large in Australia. Two tasty pizzas, wine, coke and still water for two people was around 140 kunas - ticked all the boxes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC / London
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Lovely meal after a hours of walking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This restaurant is well sign posted from the amphitheater / arena and up a small road heading towards the castle. Food was really enjoyable and the deserts even better (I recommend the crepes with ice cream)

We sat out on the terrace on a Sunday and it was very quiet (which is a good thing for us) so we stayed quite a while talking. If you're an impatient eater in a rush you may have to wave your arms or go up to the front.

Great place to people watch off the terrace and relax

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cheese dreams!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Picture it...

You're on an quirky roof terrace on a warm summer's evening, surrounded by stray kittens begging for tuna off the pizza mariana on the table behind you and terracotta plant pots. You're so hungry you could eat your foot. You look at the menu... "Oooo, 'Jumbo', that sounds like the size of pizza I want to be munching my way through tonight"

You drink your £1.70 (ish) pint of good quality, cold, local lager...

Then, out of nowhere, you see a giant UFO floating towards you. You look back at your beer, which you sware you haven't drank that much of. Nearer, the floating object is carried towards you... a little more quickly now because the waitress is clearly in a hurry... It decends onto your table. Which is barely big enough to accomodate the landing.

You try to fathom this montrous creation. The pizza to end all pizzas. It has a radius the length of your arm. That's a radius. Not a diameter.

You immeadiately regret your decision... you worry it will put you off pizza forever...

...but it doesn't (we ate there about 3 times in a week)

Admittedly, you may spend the rest of the evening in some discomfort, but you won't regret it.

My suggestion is that you go hungry for the day/week and attempt one yourself (if you're man enough). My femininity got the better of me and I could only manage 3/4. They give you a box for the rest though.

Dramatic scene setting aside, this is the doughiest, freshest, cheeeeeeesiest pizza I have ever had the pleasure of digesting.

100% cheese dreams gauranteed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jupiter also viewed

 

Been to Jupiter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jupiter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.