We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Artemis!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Artemis Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Apartments Artemis Dubrovnik to your Saves list
Apartments Artemis Dubrovnik
Miljenka Bratosa 11 (former Kralja Zvonimira 11), Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Suffolk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Artemis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

My husband and I started our Croatian road trip in Dubrovnik and what an introduction. We chose the Artemis Apartments and were not disappointed. We were met by the lovely owner who had given us directions on how to reach the apartments by bus and it was very straightforward. The apartments are well maintained and I have to say this was the cleaniest place I have ever stayed in and yes I am very fussy!. There is a beautiful walk around the harbour to the beach which we stumbled upon and spent a relaxing afternoon in the crystal clear waters. I would not hesitate to recommend these apartments to everyone, loved it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Myself and my wife stayed in apartment 3 for 10 days in August/September 2011. I don't exaggerate in saying that the stay at Artemis was perfect and everything we could have wished for.

By far and away the best thing about the apartment is the owner, Marija. She was incredibly welcoming when we arrived and throughout our stay was extremely thoughtful and helpful. She cares that her guests enjoy their stay and will go the extra mile to ensure it. She lives above the apartments so is pretty much always available if you need something. At the same time she is not at all intrusive. The fact that so many other reviewers have said the same thing speaks for itself.

The layout of the apartments is very clever and use the space very well. We had everything that we wanted. The apartment was extremely clean (even by our high standards)! The bed was comfortable. The shower was nice and large. Everything was very modern. We were provided with pretty much everything we needed, including towels, soaps and shower gel, toilet paper, and everything we needed to use the kitchen. There is a very detailed description of the apartments on the website which is completely accurate.

The location of the apartment is very good - it is in the centre of the Lapad peninsula and is very close to the bus stop for a short trip to Dubrovnik old town, as well as being within walking distance of good restaurants and beaches. In Dubrovnik the beaches are fairly limited because the coastline is very rocky, but the best ones are on the Lapad peninsula (we used the Copacabana beach a lot which is quite a long walk but which we were able to drive to and find a parking space on the side of the road) and you can also use the hotel beaches. There is a small supermarket within 2 minutes of the apartment which is extremely convenient.

We didn't find it a problem being away from the old town. In fact, it gave us a lot more freedom to explore the area. If you plan to hire a car, as we did, the fact that the apartment has a parking space is indispensable as parking in the old town is prohibitively expensive.

We would wholeheartedly recommend Artemis.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mittagong, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

The Apartments Artemis Dubrovnik more than lived up to our expectations. A very quiet and comfortable unit which was close to public transport and a variety of shopping including a close by supermarket and 100 metres from an excellent corner store and a restaurant. A short walk to the harbour and a longer walk around a nearby headland to show off the area. About a 450minute walk into the old town. A 3 minute walk to a main bus stop. Consider buying a 25kn day bus pass, they are not readily advertised, and spend ten minutes working out the bus routes and identifying which busses stop where, you will be thankful you did. The unit had all the amenities required to make our stay comfortable. While there is much to see in Dubrovnik the gem to be found was our beautiful and very caring hostess Marija who ensured our stay was delightful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, Scotland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed in Artemis II from 21-28 June 2011. From the moment of our arrival and welcome by Marija we realised that this was very much the right place for us. The spacious apartment was in pristine condition , the layout was just right and the furnishings and fittings were more than we expected. The air conditioner is quiet and effective, and there is even 'emergency lighting m' in case of power cuts.
The location on the outskirts of 'car-free' Dubrovnik is perfect. You are only a very short walk to the end of the street for a supermarket and also a restaurant; and another short walk to the bus stop for the main entrance to the town There is a frequent service to/from town even until 'late night' The 'bus stop' is also the pick-up point for excursion tours to such places as Mostar and to Montenegro - don't miss these either!
Also just right there, near the bus stop, is a shopping mall with another (larger) supermarket.
5 minutes walk down the lane will take you to the harbour bay where on the opposite side of the water the ferries and cruise ships berth, there are views of the new suspension bridge, and pleasant walk along the shore pathway to 'beaches' and picnic spots.
On past the bus stop are more snack bars and restaurants and postal and banking facilities.
The main beaches are but a brief walk down the pedestrian boulevard.
There is so much to do and see both around the area of the apartment and of course in the old walled town in Dubrovnik. And then there is the luxury at the end of all the walking of sinking into the settee in the apartment.
Marija is a most engaging and helpful hostess, without being intrusive.
Without any hesitation, we would thoroughly recommend Artemis Apartment for couples looking for a comfortable and affordable lodging in Dubrovnik
John & Jenny from Dunblane

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

My friend and I stayed on the 9th june till the 16th here and the location was perfect. Marija was very helpful and such a lovely lady. The apartment was very clean and there is everything you would want. The bus to Dubrovnik was 5 mins away No6 and a 10 mins ride. The harbour where the large ships come in was 2 mins through a alleyway by the apartments. There was a lovely walk around the coastline of Lapad , about a hour,which takes you pass several beaches, not sandy ones though and several hotels where we used the pools and restaurants. Beautiful views all the way round. A supermarket,stores, shops and restaurants are 5 mins away. I will certainly return, thank you Marija for a lovely stay Sue wallace.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed here for a week after spending the previous week on the island of Kolocep. The apartment had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. Marija is so welcoming and helpful that we felt at home instantly. The quiet location is perfect, yet only minutes from all the amenities, including the bus to the old town. If we ever return to Dubrovnik we would certainly stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limavady, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We spent a week in one of the Armetis apartments in Sept 2010. Loved Dubrovnik and could not have made a better choice of apartment. It was exceptionally well maintained, spotlessly clean with comfortable beds. As a fairly fussy retired couple we were very well satisified.
Marija the owner is a lovely person, she maintained regular contact to ensure we had everything we needed and really made us feel welcome.
The kitchen area was compact but adequate, we had our breakfast there and sometimes a light lunch. There was such a choice of restaurants that we found that we could eat out at a reasonable cost each evening.
We hired a car and without the allocated car parking space at the apartment, I don't know how we would have managed. (Parking in the greater Dubrovnik area is metered and you pay night and day).
The apartment location was excellent, in a quiet cul-de-sac, and after we got our bearings we found we did not need the car: 50yds from a grocery store, around the corner to the main street to the supermarket and other shops and of course the bus stop to the old city. It was only about a 15 min walk to the Lapad beach where we spent a while every day
Billy & Joan McB. N. Ireland

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Artemis Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Artemis Dubrovnik

Address: Miljenka Bratosa 11 (former Kralja Zvonimira 11), Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Artemis are located on Lapad Peninsula in a peaceful area of Dubrovnik. They are in the vicinity of all important touristic facilities. Each apartment has air-conditioning, central heating, SAT-TV, internet connection and other necessary appliances and accessories. In front of each apartment there is a broad terrace for sitting and sun-bathing, and guests are welcome to use the grill. By the apartments, there are private parking spaces for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Apartments Artemis Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Artemis Dubrovnik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.