We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good base for exploring Dubrovnik” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel More

Save Saved
You added Hotel More to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel More
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 71 hotels in Dubrovnik
Gloucestershire
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“A good base for exploring Dubrovnik”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel is in a lovely quiet spot within an easy bus ride from central Dubrovnik. It has all the facilities you would want yet whilst we had one of the new rooms which was beautiful, it felt detached from the main hotel in that there was no easy route to either reception or the restaurant without several steps and two lifts! The quality and cleanliness is good along with good food that in our view is a little overpriced for what it is. This is not really a resort hotel as both the pool and deck area by the sea have limited room for sun beds and feel incredibly cramped. Most of the staff can't do enough to help you and overall it is a hotel to be recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    273
    82
    28
    4
    3
See reviews for
46
246
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This smallish hotel proved to be an excellent choice for our weeks stay in Dubrovnik. We had a great welcome and generally the staff were all so friendly and always willing to help with any quieries.
It was a bit confusing with the lifts as the reception was on the 7th floor with the Cave Bar down by the sea was at -2. To get to our room on the 4th floor entailed a change of lifts but eventually we got the hang of it.
Our visit was close to the end of the season so mostly the hotel was less than full and very quiet but that did not bother us; the staff were also getting excited as after closure they were of on 1 months holiday after mid November.
We had a very relaxing time; the food was always very good, and the Cave Bar was very interesting being carved into the limestone rock below the hotel. Being built on the side of a hill provided some interesting experiences. Be prepared to walk up and down numerous steps too. The views from our 4th floor room over Lapad bay were fabulous.
It was easy to get into Dubrovnik from the hotel; a short walk along the promenade at the seafront to the bus stop for the No6 bus directly to the old city [about 15 mins] made it easy to go site seeing.
There is also a lovely local restaurant nearby, just along the road above the hotel. About a 5 minute walk. Worth having a meal at the Eden restaurant up in the Summer terrace. Delicious food and no rush to finish your meal.
The hotel provides a mobile phone to carry around with you in case of need, and there are 2 laptops in reception for free internet to check emails etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We treated ourselves to 3 nights in this wonderful hotel after staying in basic accommodation for the earlier part of our holiday. It was such a treat with a very comfortable room, great terraces (including a hot tub on the roof) and fantastic breakfasts. We ate at the restaurant on our last evening. It is not cheap but the service is excellent, food fantastic and the view amazing! Thank you to all the staff who made this the perfect end to a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at the hotel More from the 3rd to the 7th of this month and I can't praise it enough. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and kind. The room was great and the jacuzzi on the balcony was a delight, the views were to die for. I read some reviews on the breakfast and all I can say is that it was all I wanted. The selection was ample, cold meats and cheeses, a hot selection that included bacon, sausages, ham, egga and mushrooms. Plenty of fresh fruit, in fact if you want anything else I can't think of it.
It is a bit out of the city but that is easy to reach by bus, which is a ten minute walk away along a sea path that continues to give wonderful vistas.
Being the very end of the season the reataurants in the vicinity were closed but the food in the dining room was very good. A good selection, well cooked and served by very helpful and cheerful staff.
If you visit Dubrovnik stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, this hotel lives up to its name. The Deluxe suite is a truly exceptional living space with multiple terraces, bathrooms, private Jacuzzi, personal cell phone, etc etc etc. The staff offered personalized, consistently great service. Breakfast was wonderful and included sparkling wine and great fresh variety. The jacuzzi and pool area offer fantastic sea views. Cave bar is truly unique and you are able to dip into the sea. We really look forward to our next stay here, many thanks for a wonderful honeymoon experience!

Room Tip: Deluxe suite is honeymoon caliber.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longfield, null, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here during our holiday to Dubrovnik in October. All in all, the hotel is extremely good indeed. The staff are very helpful, both on the front desk and at breakfast, and the hotel itself is very clean and modern.

The room itself was more than satisfactory. We booked a double room and that is what we got. It was not massive, but had more than enough room for the two of us and had the normal mod cons one expects in a modern hotel. We were in a room on the top floor of the hotel which did mean that we had to go outside and back into reception every morning for breakfast (the hotel is built into the side of a cliff and so the restaurant is on the lower floors closer to the sea), but it also meant that we were relatively isolated which was actually quite nice and a beautiful view first thing in the morning. The ensuite bathroom was clean and spacious. The only two downsides to the room were the lack of tea/coffee making facilities and the fact that our bed was actually two singles pushed together. Whilst this is not uncommon in hotels nowadays, the bed linen was also that of two singles cobbled together to make it as close to a double as possible. Effectively, it meant that my girlfriend and I were sleeping in separate beds each night.

The breakfast was very good. Whilst it is described as a continental breakfast, it is one of the better such breakfasts I have had. There was a wide range of food available, was very tasty and if you had a special request (poached eggs for example) it was no problem. The breakfast was a buffet so meant that we could go back for whatever we wanted. The staff were also very helpful.

The bar of the hotel is quite interesting being built into a cave that forms part of the hotel. Again, the staff are very friendly and helpful. In comparison to other bars we found the prices were not outrageous given that it was a hotel bar.

The hotel also had a 'beach' area which allowed us to swim in the sea. Although it is described as a beach, it is actually the outdoor area of the bar with a ladder and steps leading into the sea, but a very nice place to have a drink and a swim nonetheless. Just be careful of sea urchins clinging to the wall.

There is also a small swimming pool and a jacuzzi on the 5th floor with the usual sun loungers. We discovered that this was an excellent place to watch the sunset.

The hotel itself is about a 45 minute walk from the Old Town. Alternatively, you can walk up through the nearby street where the tours to the islands are sold and catch a number 6 bus to the Pile Gate which costs 12 kuna per person (or 15 kuna if the ticket is bought on the bus).

Getting to the hotel from the airport also needs some planning. It is possible to get the shuttle bus from the airport to the Pile Gate (35 kuna per person) where you can get the number 6 as described above, which are the most frequent, although requires a walk or the number 5, which takes you to the door (every 25mins or so). Alternatively, you can get a taxi from the Pile Gate to the hotel which costs 90 kuna which may be simpler if you don't know where you are going. Alternatively, you can get a taxi from the airport to the hotel direct which costs about 270 to 300 kuna.

All in all a very good hotel and we would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Dubrovnik.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I travelled here for a 4 night break at the end of October and we didn't want to leave! The staff were wonderful, notably Nikolina, Nika and Vedran and they all went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay even providing wine and chocolates for my partners birthday. We were even lucky to have the most fabulous weather. Breakfast on the terrace was a delight with gorgeous views over the bay. The selection of food was fantastic, everything you could wish for from fruit and cereals, yogurts and pastries to cooked bacon and eggs and great coffee! We were upgraded upon arrival to a magnificent suite, which the maids did a superb job of keeping spotless as were all areas of the hotel. The walk from the hotel to the bus stop was beautiful and the bus to the old town was straightforward. Dubrovnik itself is an amazing city break and we will definitely return and will be staying at the Hotel More. Thank you to all the staff at the Hotel More - we have the best memories...

Room Tip: Always go for a seaview on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Also Known As:
More Hotel Dubrovnik
Address: K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel More 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel More is an exclusive five-star boutique hotel situated in the Bay of Lapad, one of the most beautiful locations on the area of the City of Dubrovnik. The hotel view of calming green pines, of Mediterranean vegetation abundant with colors and scents, of the glaring azure sea, of rocky cliffs - those eternal stone guards and memorable sunsets, will astonish any traveler and guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Escapio and Venere so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.