We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overlook the Adriatic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel More

Save Saved
You added Hotel More to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel More
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 70 hotels in Dubrovnik
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overlook the Adriatic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days in June. The hotel is in a beautiful setting overlooking the water. The staff is attentive and helpful, rooms are very comfortable. Ours had a balcony. We loved the breakfast and one evening after a long day we came back and a saxophone player was playing on the deck. We were supposed to go to another spot for dinner but ended up staying there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    327
    99
    32
    5
    4
See reviews for
56
299
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here early July 2013 for our wedding anniversary treat. Although we had not booked a sea view, upon arrival, the hotel upgraded our room to a sea view at no extra charge. This was both unexpected and much appreciated. A complementary bottle of bubbly with covering note (placed in our room on the day of our anniversary) was also a generous touch. Suffice to say the hotel's attention to detail is second to none. All the staff were friendly without being obvious, the food, presentation and setting delightful and the cave bar unique, in a magical fairy tale kind of way. I cannot fault the location, ambiance or friendly character of this hotel. Finally, the cove and sea view is simply gorgeous. All in all just perfect.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 201 which was well presented, spacious and comfortable with the attractive cove an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Hotel More. The hotel is lovely, clean and well maintained. Our room on the 4th floor had a sea view and was comfortable with a good bed and a strong shower. Breakfasts were good and plentiful and on the evenings that we ate at the hotel we had a very enjoyable meal. The staff are lovely and helpful.

Things to watch out for: the pool is small and the water was not deep enough for us to comfortably swim. It is however great if you have children. The swimming area at the waters edge is a cordoned off part of the sea and consequently is very deep and can be rough. There is no beach and the sunbathing area is a platform next to the sea. This was fine for us and it must be appreciated that this part of Croatia is very rocky and there are very few beaches.

Overall this is a very good hotel which we highly recommend

Room Tip: Its worth paying the extra for a sea view room and the higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Breathtaking city...nice hotel with a lot of style, food in the hotel restaurant was excellent, hotel staff professional and always ready to help, beautiful romantic natural cave with bar and access to the sea! Go and see!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel is situated on a steep cliffside, and even our room that wasn't technically an ocean view still had a beautiful if slightly hindered view of the ocean. The staff was excellent, the breakfast superb, and the jacuzzi tub in the room was awesome. It opens at a lower level onto a coastal path which is great for morning jogs, excellent views while walking to a taxi/bus or the local restaurants. The cave bar was a stunning design, unfortunately in mid May it was fairly empty, perhaps mostly due to the fact that passer-bys wouldn't be able to see it well or realize what it was they were passing.

The only negative comments are that the exercise room is very limited, 2 machines if i remember right. Secondly, the one female bartender that both my fiancée and I found to be slightly rude and not so interested in doing work compared to answering her phone or texting. To be fair it didn't detract from the cave bar much as her counterpart was really helpful and friendly. (And it should be said that the rest of the staff there was great)

Be aware you will have to take a (very affordable) bus or taxi into the old city from here, although on the bright side you are close to some great beaches, views, and food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Room 104 - Above the restaurant with a sea view. We were concerned there would be noise and smells from down below but that turned out not to be the case. We could hear conversations and laughter but not too late and never had smells from the kitchens. The balcony has a grill in front of it where part of it can be drawn back. I imagine this keeps it cooler in the hotest days but it does make the views a little more difficult to see when sitting. The hotel is carpeted in the rooms and hallways so it was very quiet, air conditioning was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. A good shower but the spa bath was a little quirky in that it would switch itself on noisily (apparently to clean the nozzles) often about 30 minutes after someone had showered. We found the best way to stop it was to take the card out of the slot at the door (to switch off the power). It never did it in the night. The cave bar was a good place to go during a rain shower, also sitting at the tables by the sea was very relaxing and the food was good. We ate in the restaurant 2 nights, one of them being the Sunday when a saxophonist was playing. It was a lovely atmosphere as we sat overlooking the bay and again the food was excellent. The staff were friendly and we were given a booklet about Dubrovnik for the month we were there which was very helpful. The prom outside the hotel takes you both ways along the bay and is a nice walk to the local restaurants. A little bit further takes you to the bus stop into Dubrovnik and the Old Town (buy your tickets at the ice cream/magazine kiosk on the way there). The alternative is the road across the top of the hotel but it is boring and no quicker. There are some nice walks in the area to the other side of the bay or round the peninsula to Copacabana beach, the Yacht Club and one of the cruise ship docks. We never used the swimming pool which is very small, or the jacuzzi. The other alternative is to swim in the sea from the jetty by the cave bar and sun loungers which looks very enjoyable. Finally, don't queue for the bus - no-one else does!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My parents stayed here two years ago so we can here on their recommendation.

The hotel is really great - timeless and good staff. I loved the fact it was fairly small too.

Our room was so comfortable and we slept very well as the beds were so comfortable. We didn't pay for a seaview as we weren't in the room that much but the view is beautiful from this hotel so no doubt if you have a sea view you are very lucky! The rooms are clean and I love their turn down service with a little chocolate waiting for you each night!

The breakfast buffet is good and the restaurant so nice and peaceful. The view is lovely and even if you aren't right at the side by the glass you will still have a view. The suppers are very nice and similar prices to other decent restaurants here though my only quibble is the slow-ish service on our last night there. The restaurant was packed - many people come to eat just here but I don't think there were enough staff at all. This is only minor as the other night we ate here it was fine!

The pool is great and small but we had no problem getting loungers. It is clean and the jacuzzi on that level is nice too.

The spa is good - small like the hotel but the therapist was lovely and my aroma massage was bliss!

The bars are lovely - we had cocktails in the Cave bar or just outside it on the waterfront before going out in the evenings. When we came back from dinner we always had coffee on the top floor bar (7th floor by reception) - lovely watching the stars from there and the staff knew our order by the end of our stay!

The beach area is nice too - most of Croatia is rocky access to the sea as it is here but the area is roped off and a refreshing dip from the scorching sun.

We are both in our early 30s and I would say most of the other residents are older and no children staying - maybe just our week but it did make for a peaceful week!

All in all a timeless hotel - classic without the trappings of modern naffness some 5* hotels decide they need nowadays. We loved it, as we did Croatia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Address: K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel More 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel More is an exclusive five-star boutique hotel situated in the Bay of Lapad, one of the most beautiful locations on the area of the City of Dubrovnik. The hotel view of calming green pines, of Mediterranean vegetation abundant with colors and scents, of the glaring azure sea, of rocky cliffs - those eternal stone guards and memorable sunsets, will astonish any traveler and guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.