We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel More

Save Saved
You added Hotel More to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel More
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 71 hotels in Dubrovnik
Corona del Mar, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stay in the chaos of Old Town Dubrovnik and toured all the wonderful historic sites. Then we moved to Hotel More Lapad Beach area outside Dubrovnik. It was better than anticipated!
This is small hotel, with an attentive staff. The view is incredible! Breakfast is available on the outside terrace. The Cave Bar is a must do. Amazing!

There is a pedestrian promenade all along the bay. The town area has many restaurants to chose from. We loved being able to walk to so many interesting places.

Room Tip: Seaview room is a must! Preferably in the rear with a full view, as opposed to a side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    273
    82
    28
    4
    3
See reviews for
46
246
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cupar
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Having done some 'homework' before choosing this hotel, we were not to be disappointed at all.
My husband and I spent 10 relaxing days there late October/early November and, despite changeable weather, we could not have asked for more in the way of attentive staff, very comfortable seaview room and good food. The map and brochure of Dubrovnik, provided by the hotel, proved to be useful in finding varying walks from the hotel and it is so easy to access the local bus if you are happy to walk for 10 mins to the stop. Seldom had we to wait more than a few minutes for the No 6 bus. At no time, later on in evenings, did we feel unhappy about our safety in the city. Quite the opposite! All in all, we would just love to return to Dubrovnik, and More, preferably early or late season!

Room Tip: Definitely pay extra for a seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leics, UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a week at Hotel More that was booked through a British Airways offer. Paid for a small upgrade to sea-view room. From Dubrovnik airport you have a choice to taxi (about £30) or there are Atlas buses that collect after every flight and drop in the old town then the bus station for £4 each.

We were both generally very impressed with the hotel from the outset. Though the rooms are a little on the small side but it was far from cramped. Bathroom was particularly good quality. The balcony was great with a fantastic view. Never tired of that.

We didn't use the pool as it was still 23c during the day and being by the water's edge and the bar was far more attractive a proposition. Considering how many boats come in and out of these waters the water is crystal clear. We didn't use the spa. I suspect when the hotel is full at the middle of the season there would be a bit of a bun fight for the 6-8 sun-loungers available near the water. There are plenty of chairs though. The jacuzzi is on the roof with the swimming pool and a nice alternative for watching the sunset.

The cave bar is definitely well thought out. It's a tad expensive if you plan to drink beer, coffee, soft drinks by the sea all day but actually the cocktails are very good value - there was no skimping on spirits.

Bearing in mind we went at the end of the season (last week in October) there was still plenty open and things to do. It's a 10 mins walk down a concreted coastal path to the local restaurants then a 10 mins bus ride to the old town. If you're not steady on your feet you'll want to double that, but the path is of good enough quality.

We found this place a nice base to easily visit local attractions from:
- concert in Old Town
- City walls and Fort were great
- We really enjoyed the 3hr kayak trip around the bay
- ferry trip to Lokrum island worth a half-day/day

Breakfasts were more than enough. Catered for most European styles and more. We didn't eat in the Hotel More restaurant in the evening, so can't comment on that. However would recommend the following:
Cheap/Cheerful - Nemo Problemo bar, 15 mins walk
Posh nosh Local to Lapad - Amfora (near the bus station), Otto taverna

We also did local wine tasting at D'Vino in the old town.

A great holiday.

Room Tip: The garden rooms have limited views, but the sea view rooms are obviously more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Hotel More for 3 nights in October. It's a cute hotel with beautiful views. The cave bar is stunning where we watched the sunset with a drink every night. The drinks in the hotel were a bit expensive. The location was a bit too far out for us as we were only there for three nights and wanted to spend our time in the old town. The swimming pool was too cold in October but we used the jacuzzi every day and also bravely jumped in the sea (which was warmer than the Pool). There was also champagne for breakfast which was a nice start to the day and the staff were very helpful. Overall a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my two day stay at the Hotel More. The weather was perfect for relaxing at the beach. Had a very nice room with a good sized bathroom. Was able to see the sunset-spectacular!
Take the path leading from the hotel to the small town where there are a number of good restaurants and shops.
Excellent hotel staff, good food. All in all, a very relaxing stay. I will be back!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Just back from 3 nights at the Hotel More. Had room 802 double with Garden view and it was good. However beware the bath they are deep and must be difficult to get in and out of if infirm. I would have been disappointed if I had paid more than the very good deal I got. £220 3 nights! Located in a great position on Lapad bay, too far to walk to the old city 45-50 minutes. Bus stop a good 10 minute walk but very pleasant. Cave bar is wonderful if a little over priced but I guess your paying for the location and quirkiness. Service was a bit hit and miss with resturant staff most friendly. Maybe the fact that we were 2 guys didn't help! Breakfast was reasonable but nothing special considering it is suppose to be a 5 star. We travel a lot and had better choice and quality at 3 star hotels, but I can't complain considering how much paid, it's just not top notch, no pastries, little things I know but that's what makes the difference between good and excellent. Would recommend but wouldn't pay the going rate singly if you get a good deal.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We visited this lovely hotel in May and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is on the Lapad peninsula so it is too far from the old town to walk but the bus service is good and there is a bus stop just 5-10 minutes walk away. The service on arrival was very polite and helpful, and this continued throughout our stay. The room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. We had a balcony but the view was to the side of the hotel with just a partial view of the sea. The bathroom was good and had a jacuzzi bath (I advise that you read the instructions). The breakfast was plentiful, very tasty and of a high quality, and the views from the terrace were fantastic - what a way to start the day! The hotel pool was small, but fine (the water was still pretty cold in May). There was also a jacuzzi next to the pool, and a sundeck at sea level. We had drinks in the cave bar a couple of times. The coktails were good, if a little pricey but it was worth it for the unique atmosphere. We highly recommend this hotel if you are happy to be slightly away from the old town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a full sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Also Known As:
More Hotel Dubrovnik
Address: K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel More 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel More is an exclusive five-star boutique hotel situated in the Bay of Lapad, one of the most beautiful locations on the area of the City of Dubrovnik. The hotel view of calming green pines, of Mediterranean vegetation abundant with colors and scents, of the glaring azure sea, of rocky cliffs - those eternal stone guards and memorable sunsets, will astonish any traveler and guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Escapio and Venere so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.