We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect view with nice location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rixos Hotel Libertas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Rixos Hotel Libertas to your Saves list
Rixos Hotel Libertas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Liechtensteinov Put 3 | Dubrovnik Neretva County, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Perfect view with nice location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Rixos Hotels are a chain from Turkey and one of the luxury in their kind. Libertas is not providing luxury like in Turkey, but the location of the hotel is very good and it has perfect view to the beautiful Adriatic. Rooms are big and with balcony, which is good for viewing the sea, staff are kind and wellcoming. Breakfast is rich, hotelis a bit far away from Old Town but anyway you can take a taxi and it takes 5 min.

Room Tip: Drink Turkish coffee at terrace with beautiful Adriatic Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you have found our staff welcoming and kind and that you liked our food in restaurant.
We hope to see you again in the nearest future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    299
    149
    39
    18
See reviews for
102
444
39
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orebic, Croatia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 times now... and so far i think it is the best you can get of your money.

Each time i got free upgrade... first time it was coz hotel was fully booked and i got presidential suite... it was really nice of them :) after that i got executive room every time i was in hotel.

Breakfast is rich, lunch is always with touch of oriental cuisine...

Location in so nice and tranquility, only 15 minutes walking distance from old city...

I would suggest everyone to book this hotel :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind comments. We feel you are now part of the Rixos family. We look forward to welcoming you in the nearest future. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Hotel rixos libertas, a very impressive hotel, airy ,bright ,clean......plus an amazing team of staff there and all so accomodating!!! A lovely warm vibe from the welcoming staff at our moment of arrival.Rooms were just great so big and fabulous big balconies with stunning views!
Breakfasts great variety very attentive staff there too...
Very near old town a lovely 15 minute walk to it , so handy even late at night to get taxi back!!! Would highly reccomend hotel, and would make a return visit for sure!! Delightful stay !!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad that you have found our staff welcoming and attentive and we hope to see you again in the nearest future. We could not have agreed more with you that in your word this hotel has “excellent location”. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing, China
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great location with amazing view. Possibility to swim, comfortable pool area. Breakfast bit clumsy - wouldn't call it cosy or enjoyable. Some problems with wireless connection. Meeting rooms without windows, which is probably good - you can't see tempting weather....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your feedback and we are glad that our business travelers enjoyed their stay. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in late September after travelling through Europe for 5 weeks. This was the highlight of our stay in Europe. The views are fabulous and although it is a 20 minute walk from Dubrovnik's old town (that said, a taxi ride or bus journey takes a few minutes), it feels like an escape to unwind. We found the staff excellent, in particular Maris, Goran and Natalia who we found incredibly knowledgeable, professional, friendly and courteous. In fact, during our stay, we had a mix up with our flights and Natalia went out of her way to help us. Breakfast at the hotel provides for a very wide selection with the freshest of food available. It was wonderful taking in the beautiful views in the mornings. Dubrovnik is absolutely beautiful and this is the perfect hotel to enjoy your stay in this magical part of the world.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you kindly for your positive comments but we are exceptionally happy that it was our staff who made you feels at home and made your stay exceptional. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

So I booked a room here for my honeymoon and was nervous about the so-so or bad reviews that were mixed in with the good ones. I can see where the bad reviews are coming from... but unless you are obnoxiously picky these things are not going to bother you, you are in one of the most beautiful places ever, get over it! Pros: Almost all of the rooms have a balcony with an amazing view. The beach access area is AWESOME... I had been thinking about staying at the Hotel Bellevue (more expensive) which is next door because they have their own little beach but the 'beach access' at Rixos is way better, plus you can walk (or swim) over to Hotel Bellevue to use their beach if you really want to, but their beach is actually kind of hard/painful to walk on b/c its deep pebbly/stones. Great location. All of the staff we interacted with were friendly/helpful. Free breakfast with TONS of options to choose from, you will find something you like to eat. Cons: I agree that it was dark and sometimes smelled kind of weird in the hallways of the hotel, but this was never the case in my room, which was clean & comfortable, so I don't really care about the hallway. The restaurant by the pool/beach access is overpriced and the food there is just alright... but you really can't blame them for being overpriced because it is SO nice there you won't want to leave to get lunch elsewhere, having food options right there is convenient. There is an awesome restaurant right at the top of the driveway of the hotel called Magellan that is delicious and affordable, you could go there instead of the pool restaurant. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your feedback,
We are glad that you enjoyed yourselves tremendously with us as you put it in your own words it was “awesome”. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked this hotel all inclusive through Thomson.Hotel is in a great location about 15 mins walk into old city, front of house staff reception, porters and guest relations all very good, but waiting and bar staff without exception need to be trained to a higher standard had to constantly ask over and over again for the simplest of things i.e. knife, fork ,cup and it always seemed to be to much trouble never a smile . Stayed all inclusive given a list of what's included but the pool side bar was closed, poolside loungers put away, wooden floor taken up and outside pool full of stones all this despite every day but one being sunny 20c plus we had to go in the lift to the bar in main reception and carry drinks back down ( 9 floors up). Rooms nice, clean and spacious but you must book sea view or you will be missing the best thing about hotel. Food in main restaurant ok good choice of salads for breakfast lunch and dinner but the hot food was very limited and puddings very repetitive. Overall the hotel is fine and is probably 4 star but the service is 3 star but with some effort and training could make up some of its short coming's, but there is no defence for closing half of bars and restaurants' and not making some provision for guests that have paid for that facility.

Room Tip: must book a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rixos Hotel Libertas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Hotel Libertas

Address: Liechtensteinov Put 3 | Dubrovnik Neretva County, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Hotel Libertas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark of exceptional Croatian hospitality, the waterfront Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik has been reborn as the ultimate contemporary design hotel with luxurious facilities for discerning travelers. Home to 254 guest rooms that combine panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea with pampering facilities that indulge and inspire, it is conveniently located only 15 minutes away from Dubrovnik Old Town and 25 minutes away from the Dubrovnik International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rixos Hotel Libertas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rixos Hotel Libertas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.