We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rixos Hotel Libertas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Rixos Hotel Libertas to your Saves list
Rixos Hotel Libertas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Liechtensteinov Put 3 | Dubrovnik Neretva County, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

it was the second time i visited RİXOS HOTEL LİBERTAS. it was awesome every year...
wonderfull view, excelent rooms and quality service, delicious foods, amazing sea...
When you will in you'll understand what i mean...
ı would recommend this awesome hotel for everyone...
ı am sure, you will be happy like me and friend...

Room Tip: every room has a view, may be you will choose suits, it has jakuzi :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guests,
Your title says it all about Rixos experience. See you again in the nearest future. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    302
    150
    39
    18
See reviews for
102
447
39
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rijeka, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We traveled a lot around the world but don't remember a hotel that has a better view and facilities..

The room was excellent, very luxurious and comfortable. One of the things that really amused me was the super friendly and professional hotel staff. We really felt like at home in that type of environment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for the positive comments especially as they come from the experienced traveler like yourselves. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The thing we enjoyed the most during our staying is the Rixos's service. The waiters were very nice and the food was excellent. The Hotel offers a vast menu choice. The view during the breakfast is breath-taking and the beach is spectacular. The rooms are so cosy and quiet and everything is very clean. The Hotel's managment showed magnificent organisation skills during the afternoon and the evening entertainment event. The managers attended upon each of my requests and they were polite and frendly. We will be happy to return to Rixos the next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your words of praise especially those concerning our staff. We look forward to meeting you in the nearest future. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

New hotel and doesn't rests enable to Dubrovnik old city, staff very welcoming and nice hotel if you are interested in swimming and relaxing. Old city can be reached within 20 min walk but it is not a straight and plain walking (upwards) and sure not recommended for family with young children, as you will reach the old city tired.
Don't even book room without sea view.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed at Rixos for 5 nights and enjoyed my stay thoroughly! The staff were so helpful. They were attentive as quick to help with luggage, calling taxis, and even have their own desk dedicated to activities and information with someone there around the clock!
The hotel is located about a 15 minute walk from old Dubrovnik town which is perfect. Initially, I thought we had booked too far away, but there is too much noise near the old town. You feel much safer and secure that little bit further. It's only a 3 minute can ride.. And there are plenty of buses that can get you around.
The hotel rooms were updated. Not to the best workmanship standards, but comfy enough. For the price, the size of the room.. The view from the balcony - great value. Hotel has a gym, pool.. Entry to the sea via access steps/ladders, and it's own beauty spa onsite.
Breakfast was great too and included in our room rate.
Would recommend Rixos to anyone travelling to Dubrovnik!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recommendations. We are proud that our customer service staff has exceeded your expectations and that you have thoroughly enjoyed our first class services. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I would like to take this chance to thank all the staff in the Rixos Hotel Libertas for the great time myself and my mother had for a week. We loved our fantastic and very clean room, exceptional breakfast offer and the VERY VERY friendly staff we found them always very happy and always with a smile. We will pass on to friends and family our happy thoughts about your hotel, thank you very much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
We highly appreciate your comments as your title perfectly describes Rixos experience and everything we strive for.
Once again thank you for recommending us to your family and friends. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Everything was perfect:the luxury room,the view from our room, the spa, the breakfast, the service,the swimming poolsthe location and much more..!!
The hotel is highly recomended!
Malca and Ilan from jerusalem

Room Tip: a sea view room- a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for recommending us, our Israeli friends. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rixos Hotel Libertas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Hotel Libertas

Address: Liechtensteinov Put 3 | Dubrovnik Neretva County, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Hotel Libertas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark of exceptional Croatian hospitality, the waterfront Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik has been reborn as the ultimate contemporary design hotel with luxurious facilities for discerning travelers. Home to 254 guest rooms that combine panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea with pampering facilities that indulge and inspire, it is conveniently located only 15 minutes away from Dubrovnik Old Town and 25 minutes away from the Dubrovnik International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rixos Hotel Libertas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rixos Hotel Libertas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.