We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami beach in Dubrovnik!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rixos Hotel Libertas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Rixos Hotel Libertas to your Saves list
Rixos Hotel Libertas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Liechtensteinov Put 3 | Dubrovnik Neretva County, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Miami beach in Dubrovnik!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

When you enter the hotel the reception area is light and airy and very stylish, but the views over the bay are amazing
Stayed here in August, so the hotel was really busy and they don't allow you to check in until 3pm. We were prepared for this and went straight to the pool area.
The rooms were light and airy and furnished in a minimalist fashion - however they were very comfortable they also had great views. I loved the fact that you could view the sea whilst showering! The rain shower was fab!
Pool area was busy and restaurants offered a good range of (expensive) snacks and drinks.Great for people watching!
Buffet breakfast was very good quality with a huge selection.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    302
    150
    39
    18
See reviews for
102
447
39
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rijeka, Croatia
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a great location and a very nice buidling. For my oppinion it is way to parge for the nicest relax but for the type of tourism it is developed it just suits the needs. The hotel is mot developed for a business traveler especially be carefull for the internet accessibility which is bellow expected. For vacation travelers it is very good since the loaction is near of theold town which can be walked every day. Have fun there.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes Town, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed the period between Christmas & New Year's eve 012 and I can say that it is a hotel worth to stay.The reception staff was pretty helpful and smiling and the check in (as well as th check out procedure) quick. The room is spacious, spotles (the hotel is only 3 years old) but the best in this hotel are the views to the sea from a number of spots.
The breakfast is not really the best as cheese and salami were pretty spicy - and I sam not real friend of spicy taste, epsecially for breakfast. The dinner though was really good, although with few choices for main dish. as there were so many nice appetizers you could hardly notice it.
The staf was willing to help but the coffee during breakfast was coming real late ( need a lot of tricks to invent until the notice you) and so did also the drinks during dinner.
The gym and the indoor pool were realy good - the only real problem is that thre is no real beach with easy entrance to the sea in front of the hotel ( as wll as all along the dalmatian coast)
If you plan to go to Dubrovnik, you can choose this hotel without a second thought

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in August 2012 and on checking in there were initially some problems......
.......there were three of us and we had specifically asked that the room big a large room and the third bed to not be some make shift camp site bed as all three were paying the same about and wanted equal comfort, yet on arrival to our allocated room it became clear that the request was not acknowledged by the hotel from the booking agent which resulted in an hour long discussion with the management and several "site visits" to other category rooms.

The management eventually agreed to upgrade us to a junior suite for a fraction of the price it would have been if we had booked a junior suite from home.

After this hiccup the hotel couldnt be any better. The service in the lobby/restaurants and pool are were fantastic and the manager said hello every time we walked past us.

The room was spacious, and cleaned well. The only downfall is that the bath was in the centre of the room and with open glass around it so if sharing with friends you might just need to take this into consideration...the shower room wasnt very well lit so that could be improved on.

The spa and pools are great and offer lots of treatments.

There was always lots of options for breakfast and as a vegetarian I was pleased with the choice.

The hotel is located about 5 mins taxi drive away from the centre of the city which makes it nice and quite but yet easy distance to get to and cabs are often little more than £4-5 into town.

The view at breakfast is incredible and worth waking up early for!

This is a fantastic hotel and would definitely recommend and go back .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amasya, Turkey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

there is nothing to say, the hotel has classical Rixos quality like the other Rixosses. Excellent staff, perfect rooms, and excellent restaurant. It takes about 15 minutes to the old town by walking. Rooms have perfect pool and sea view. Do not forget to use the hamam after swimming at the pool

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

An awesome hotel with friendly staff! A 10-15min walk to old town but its beautiful with everything you need right there!
Indoor and out door pool! Jump off rocks into ocean and go snorkeling. After a nice walk through old town the bar down stairs stayed open late for us. The fitness center was nice with good equipment.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I am not totally negative, but there are some to mention, management will maybe read and take some action.
I was there with my familly for new year (2012-13). Dubrovnik was beautiful and I will deffinitely return one day.
Our hotel room (1318) nice room with sea view was nice but, there was no lock on the balcony door, wind was coming in from the whole and very unsafe and balcony was accessible from the garden. Another small problem was the safe obstructed by the room's door. You had to wide open the room door to open the safe !!!
I asked to change the room because the balcony dor was not closing, but I was informed that the hotel was fully booked and did not have any spare room. Technical service did not have any spare lock to install, therefore could not help me. But when I said that I will give them a written notification keeping them responsible in case of any theft in the room, I was immediately given a new room (1221).
Lock in room 1221 was there but not functioning. In brief, it was repaired next day.
My garbage bin in the room was not cleaned during all my 4 days stay.
The weather was warm and stayed all four days in open air, but the beautiful bar balcony at the entrance floor was not even lit for clients prefering to stay there in the evening/night.
Generally the hotel was very dark and sad looking. Not what you expect for celebrating new year. The hotel needs a refit, in many places ceiling was stained by water infiltrations, wall papers also damaged.
As you can imagine, we all stayed at the hotel for just sleeping.
Apart from the above the staf was very kind and the hotel is well placed on the seaside at 15-20min walk from the old town. SPA was excellent.
To say the trouth I was dissapointed by the way this hotel was managed, next time I will probably try another hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rixos Hotel Libertas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Hotel Libertas

Address: Liechtensteinov Put 3 | Dubrovnik Neretva County, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Hotel Libertas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark of exceptional Croatian hospitality, the waterfront Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik has been reborn as the ultimate contemporary design hotel with luxurious facilities for discerning travelers. Home to 254 guest rooms that combine panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea with pampering facilities that indulge and inspire, it is conveniently located only 15 minutes away from Dubrovnik Old Town and 25 minutes away from the Dubrovnik International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rixos Hotel Libertas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rixos Hotel Libertas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.