We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Wolff - an fantastic place to stay for your holidays in Dubrovnik, Croatia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique & Beach Hotel Villa Wolff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique & Beach Hotel Villa Wolff to your Saves list
Boutique & Beach Hotel Villa Wolff
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   1 Setaliste Nika i Meda Pucica, Dubrovnik, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Wolff - an fantastic place to stay for your holidays in Dubrovnik, Croatia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Extremely friendly and courteous staff; comfortable rooms with gorgeous view of the Adriatic sea; excellent room service; great and variety of choices for breakfast; and steps away to beautiful beaches, restaurants/bars and shops.

Room Tip: Every room has a great view of the Sea. No worries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villawolff, General Manager at Boutique & Beach Hotel Villa Wolff, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Mr. Shudong,

We appreciate your comment and “perfect score” rating regarding your stay at the Villa Wolff Hotel Dubrovnik. It is always a pleasure to receive such a nice feedback. Your description of our convenient location will definitely assist others to get a positive impression of one of our many assets.

We are very looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards from Dubrovnik,
Gonzales Wolff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    10
    5
    10
    6
See reviews for
4
45
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at Hotel Villa Wolff with my family and my expectations were high based on previous reviews. I have to say that although the staff were very welcoming and friendly throughout the accommodation itself was a bit of a let down especially with the room rates charged. Many mentions already of the steps and yes they are a pain (especially on arrival with cases) but not the end if the world. Initial impressions when you walk in to reception is what a great terrace it has and how open it is. The view across the bay is stunning, It goes downhill when you go into your room where the decor is very tired , the carpet in need of a good clean and the double bed being two singles pushed together. The bathroom is ok but air-con a bit random and noisy at night.
We stayed in the two rooms overlooking the neighbouring hotel (Hotel Kompas) and the music at night didn't bother us at all , the view of their swimming pool was a bit of a tease though !
The resort at Lapad is ideal to unwind the bustle of Dubrovnik. The beach itself was busy but we were always able to get a sunbed without any problem (cost 30 kuna each per day). A great beach and excellent swimming with plenty of cafe/bars to choose from. The hotel restaurant was excellent with fresh seafood on offer. Would also recommend the restaurant Levant and for the wow factor and breathtaking sunsets the Cave bar at Hotel More just a short walk from Villa Wolff.
Dubrovnik was easy to get to on the bus and was not even considering a taxi. Buses ran every 10 mins to the Old Town. Must do's are the walk around the city wall and the cable car.

One piece of advice relating to currency , always use Kuna ! The rates given at the ATM's are very good and widely available. If you use Euros be prepared to have your Kuna bill exchanged at anything from 7 or 8 at restaurants making sometimes a 10% difference !

Overall not a bad hotel but not as good as expected , Dubrovnik however excelled !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I just got back yesterday after spending 5 nights here.

The location on Lapad beach is very convienent to get away from the crowds of the old town and also to soak up the beach life.

There are positives and negatives to this hotel. The positives are that the staff are very friendly and welcoming. However the hotel is self is not really appropriate to be called a boutique hotel - true - it is small, but if you are looking for a romantic get away then some of the reviews here are misleading. The rooms need a bit of sprucing, the bedding and curtains are all quite tired. We stayed in Olympus room - which has a lovely view of the sea BUT the bed is made of 2 singles pushed together - which I found uncomfortable especially when you fall through the gap in the middle of the night! Our sheets were not changed throughout our stay and we had to ask for fresh towels.

The breakfast itself was uninspiring - the only good thing was that we could eat on the terrace but the tables are too close to other people so we couldn't really talk freely without our everyword being overheard.

Overall, Dubrovinik is a wonderful place to visit, but I think this hotel is certainly too expensive for what you get. With a little more attention to making the rooms cleaner and fresher it does have potentional to do much better. Sadly, as lovely as the staff were, I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kista, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
331 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Excellent service and and warm and cold dish breakfast out side in the garden heading the Lapad bay. Nice rooms. Book a room with sea view; even better. Our room Zeus was nice, although the air conditioning system did not manage to keep a confortable level. It was between 26 and 28 degrees. This effects my rating of the standard as well as sleeping quality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We loved the location at Lapad beach, however, the 60 steps was a bit of a problem - wouldn't be so bad if you don't carry a lot of luggage, but ...!!! We enjoyed the Romantic Getaway package for 4 nights and it was superb! We had a private tour of Old Town as well as a car at our disposal for a full day (so we went to Montenegro and Cavtat - don't miss Cavtat!). The meals, especially the seafood dinners, were excellent! All of the staff were pleasant and helpful, absolutely no complaints and we certainly recommend this boutique hotel to everyone! Thanks for a great holiday! Air conditioning worked well and we had a great view from our balcony!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wernberg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Already on arrival, you feel the recovery that wait for you at the Villa Wolff. The last few meters you better go on foot, along the old villas of Lapad in italian style, which contribute a lot to the charming picture of this place. As charming - „Villa Wolff“, since years a lovingly-run Hotel by the Familiy Wolff. The six suites and rooms are placed on the top of the house, connected with a wonderful breakfast- and garden-terrace, which has an outstanding view at the romantic-mediteran garden and the bay of Lapad. It is recommended to enjoy the peace there, to drink coffee or a glas of wine, especially after a visit in the busy center of dubrovnik. The ambiance of the rooms (you will even find bathrobes in the bathroom) has a timeless elegance – in addition the beds are excellent – and in the frontroomes (the suites) you can enjoy the marvellous view as well as the sunset. At least I've found what makes me feel great ... Sascha, Austria.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

What a excellent hotel! We felt pampered the whole of our stay, service is absolutely first class from the moment you arrive to the one you leave, our Suite was perfect, large, comfortable, with a balcony, hotel's restaurant "Casa" was our favourite place to enjoy really amazing seafood dishes. We recommend this hotel very much.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#36 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
#23 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#25 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
0.5 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zagreb
Hotel Zagreb
#22 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique & Beach Hotel Villa Wolff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique & Beach Hotel Villa Wolff

Address: 1 Setaliste Nika i Meda Pucica, Dubrovnik, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique & Beach Hotel Villa Wolff 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique & Beach Hotel Villa Wolff enjoys one of Dubrovnik's most beautiful locations, the Uvala-Lapad Bay. The 3 suites and 3 double rooms are bright and have unique incomparable flair of high quality. The hotel is located 10 metres from the beach and is surrounded by an exotic, Mediterranean park with palm trees, deck chairs and sunshades. Its famous Seafood Restaurant "Casa" invites you on its panorama terrace to various seafood meals combined with unforgettable sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Boutique & Beach Hotel Villa Wolff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique And Beach Hotel Villa Wolff
Boutique Beach Hotel Wolff
Boutique Beach Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique & Beach Hotel Villa Wolff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.