We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and well located for a busy place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Perla to your Saves list
Hotel Perla
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Setaliste kralja Zvonimira, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful and well located for a busy place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed two nights in La Perla, just outside of old Dubrovnik. Breakfast was great; Rooms clean with a little balcony overlooking the side of the promenade. Staff were very helpful and we also had dinner there one evening, (with a discount because we were staying at the hotel.)
A great promenade outside the hotel leading to the beach and an excellent boardwalk with plenty of restaurants, ice cream places and cafes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    66
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
48
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

for a 3star hotel this is excellent. Check in was very quick and efficient with English speaking staff. Our room was on the fourth floor, the lift only goes to the third floor and carried our suitcases up the stairs but so worth it when we walked into the room and saw the view from our balcony looking out to the ocean. The balcony has a table and chairs to sit and relax. The room was a very good size with a large comfortable bed. Nice clean bathroom. As with most hotels in Euorpe the shower was not very big but hot water in abundance. The promenade outside is very nice with lots of restaurnats and cafes to choose from for lunch or dinner. Easy walk to the bus stop to the old town. Found it very relaxing to come back to Lapad Bay after a busy day in the old Town. Breakfast was cereal, breads tea and coffee and we were offered omelette which was very nice.

Room Tip: Fourth floor has amazing views from the balcony. You have to walk up stairs from third to fourth fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California, USA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I am always nervous when I book these value hotels. Definitions vary in cleanliness and up to date improvements.

I would recommend Hotel Perla on many counts. Their staff was very helpful. If you don't need to be in Old Town Dubrovnik, this location is perfect (and less expensive). It is one block from the bus into town and bus #6 runs frequently. It is clean and the rooms and bathrooms are very updated. Breakfast was good (fruit, bread, meats and cheeses) and both mornings they made me fresh eggs that were delicious as part if the complimentary breakfast.

I recommend the lovely walk along the coast out to the right but not the restaurant at the end of that walk. Yes it has a nice view but it is over priced/ over hyped.

At 90 Euros for a queen bed, safe, wifi, good breakfast, etc. it was reasonable. What you don't get are things like lotion and shampoo. I can deal with that.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed 2 nights of our 9 night stay in Croatia. As others have said, the location is excellent: pedestrianised area with plenty of cafes and restaurants, near to beach and promenade, close to the number 6 (crowded) bus to Pile Gate. Our room was quite small but perfectly adequate for a couple of nights. We found breakfast a bit limited but were certainly not hungry. Had dinner here one evening which was excellent and the hotel offers 10% discount for residents. The stars of this hotel are the reception staff. Without asking we were provided with bus timetables for our next destination, seats were booked and the taxi ordered. For a pre dinner drink walk on the promenade to the Hotel More and visit the Cave bar. They have a deck overlooking the water but do go inside the bar wich is an actual cave.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Ideal location for getting to the Old Town within 10 min by bus (which are always overcrouded; buses should pass much more frequently), Walking distance to the new port (where you can get the ferry to the islands). Placed in a very nice neighborhood close to the sea. Many cafes, restaurants, playgrounds etc. Very clean rooms with sound isolation. Excellent staff (very friendly and helpful). Standard breakfast, for a 3 star hotel. A car rental next to the hotel may give you the opportunity for day trips within Croatia, Vosnia and Montenegro.

Room Tip: No special tip for the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

After hours of searching for a cheap break away I stumbled on flights to Dubrovnik and then found this hotel . reading the reviews I was unsure what to expect. On arrival I was very pleased with this choice. The hotel was small personal and very clean. WE stayed in a triple room which was of ample size. In response to the negative comments on here I would like to write
DAILY ROOM CLEANING. The room is cleaned daily but you have to leave the please makeup sign on the door.
BREAKFAST. Is typical continental with the choice of an omelette . WE left the table full every morning . If you are a bacon and egg person these is not for you but these does not warrant you missing out on a stay at this hotel.
I would recommend this hotel and will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Dubrovnik is one of the places you have to visit not only im croatia but in the world! We dont like to go on hollydays during highes season so we went early jun after wisiting Hvar. It was already a high season for Dubrovnik but we really enjoyed our stay. Hotel Perla is nice and smart small hotel, location is peacefull but maybe after Hvar where we had a hotel right in centre, we get a bit too confortable with not walking a lot :-). Staff in Perla is greate and wi will visit Dubrovnik soon.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Address: Setaliste kralja Zvonimira, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Perla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;