We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, wonderfull staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Perla to your Saves list
Hotel Perla
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Setaliste kralja Zvonimira, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, wonderfull staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Found this hotel after good reviews on Tripadvisor and was not disapointed, in a great location 10 min bus ride from the wall but only a 1 minute walk along a pedestranised walkway from the beach. Hotel was in a very good condition and was staffed by very helpful reception and waiting staff, breakfast was very good and ate in the restaurant one evening and had a wonderful meal. Very close to an abundance of eateries. Girls on reception went out of way to make our stay special and even coached me with my basic Croatian phrases, so overall a great little hotel to visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    69
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
51
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here greatly. Over a period as we came and went we stayed in three rooms - all were good and spotlessly clean. Our room at the front on the 4th floor was very spacious although the lift only goes to the third floor which might be a downside for some. Breakfasts were good, especially the cheese omelettes! The staff were particularly helpful and pleasant. The hotel is in a pleasant holiday area near to Lapad Beach, where you can safely swim. We liked being able to visit the old city for half a day and sit on the beach for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We only stayed for a couple of nights at the end of our Croatian holiday and found the Perla to be a lovely place to stay. The reception staff were really friendly as were the staff in the restaurant where breakfast is served. Talking of breakfast there was good selection of cold items including lots of fresh fruit and a choice of omelette if you wanted hot food. The room was a good size and very clean. The location is ideal near to the beach and restaurants and bars and it's a short bus ride into the Old Town. Just a couple of niggles our TV didn't work and when we reported it we were told it was probably some loose connections, it wasn't and it still didn't work but not really a problem as we didn't visit Dubrovnik to watch tell....and no plug in the bathroom sink (not sure if this is linked to the hotel rule of no washing clothes in the room!)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton, england
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Although this hotel is a bus journey from Dubrovnik Old Town, it's a very easy trip. The hotel was comfortable, clean and our room was surprisingly very quiet considering it's in an area with plentiful bars and restaurants. The family atmosphere of Lapad makes it a pleasant place to stay and there is an excellent beach within walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back and exceptionally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed 5 nights earlier this month and found this hotel to be excellent. The room was just the right size for me, my wife and our son and was very clean. In fact the whole hotel was very clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The in house restaurant was also very good and the food was excellent. As as been said by other reviewers, the location is very good, as it only a short walk to the beach and also a short walk to the nearby bus stop to catch the number 6 bus into the old city. I would certainly recommend this hotel if staying in the Dubrovnik area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire Uk
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We tried this hotel after we read the recommendation on trip advisor and we have not been disappointed at all.
It is a small quite hotel, no frills. Our room was comfortable, very clean, the shower was good and every thing was as good as expected.
We also found the staff extremely helpful, they helped us to find informations on local interests e.g, organising our trip to Mljet island.and they offered their help to me when I went down with a bad cold.
Although this hotel is out side the old town,we had no problem with catching the local bus service ( bus no 6) to the old town, also there are plenty nice local restaurants, caffes, super market etc etc scattered close and around the hotel.
The only negative point if any would be the room did not have a kettle or the facility to make oneself a cup of tea.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family, and we are already thinking to revisit in three months time.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the use of our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in hotel perla. Rooms were clean, simple, and quiet.
The hotel is in a nice pedestrian street in Lapad, really close to the sea. Lots pf places to eat and have a drink nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Address: Setaliste kralja Zvonimira, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Perla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.