We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zagreb

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zagreb to your Saves list
Hotel Zagreb
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Setaliste kralja Zvonimira 5, Babin Kuk, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Kuopio, Finland
1 review
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The location of the hotel was the best! Walking along the main street to the beach, where the bays were waiting visiting; Swim ;D expenditure was made ​​easy: the stairs, and go for it and enjoy the embrace of the sea!
Rooms at the hotel was wonderful. Clean and dry towels on a daily basis, as well as adorned in bed.
The only problem was to get a hotel breakfast for coffee. Big coffee was just impossible to get.
There we come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    67
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
12
125
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed in the Hotel Zagreb during May. We had a fantastic room which opened out onto a huge roof top balcony, which was stunning overlooking the surrounding area.
The staff were all really friendly and very helpful. We dined in the hotel restaurant, the service and food were first class.

The hotel location is really good as well, with easy access to buses and walking distance to Lapad harbour and Dubrovnik Old city.

One minor comment, the hotel is 3 storeys but has no lift.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u.k
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This stylish hotel was nice in every way. We stayed four nights at Hotel Zagreb. Spacious room with aircon and a safe,maid service was very good. The hotel is beautifully situated in pedestrianised street. Very close to the bus stop (for the bus to the the city centre). Also a short walk to Lapad beach.excellent friendly staff willing to answer any question about Dubrovnik. Good breakfast,with lovely coffee . Wi-fi Internet worked ok although the signal was a bit weak in our room. In the garden it was much better,for the price paid we were very pleased.

Room Tip: In the peak period try and avoid the front rooms,it can be noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Hotel Zagreb is a place of character and warmth, with excellent, personal service, located in a convenient suburb of Dubrovnik. I stayed there recently with my husband (separate rooms... He is a snorer!!) and we both would love to return.

The hotel's location is very convenient. One wouldn't want to stay in the Old Town of Dubrovnik - way too crowded with we tourists! - so it is refreshing to be located in a happy, sunny area, with great amenities, and an easy bus ride into the Old city when one wants to go there. While at the Hotel Zagreb, my husband and I enjoyed excellent walks at sunrise and sunset alongside the coast. The local ice-cream bars, cafes, restaurants are on one's doorstep too, as well as the beach!

I note that others have mentioned noise as a factor at the hotel. I had no problems at all, and i was there on a friday and saturday might in mid-June, the start of the school holidays. I slept soundly with my windows open. No issue at all! There is a disco across the road, a fair distance away, and one hears the occasional burst of music, with windows open. However the windows are double-glazed and there is air-con, so any potential noise can be obliterated. Once again: no issue for us at all!

The staff are fantastic at the hotel. We especially liked talking with Mr Danka and Sinjin (sorry for spelling!). Breakfasts were divine... The best in Croatia! ... even featured cake! Plus eggs,salad, cheese, bread, fruit, divine coffee, etc etc and on a wonderful terrace in perfect gardens!

Our rooms were just right. My husband's had a small fridge (no contents, so he could chill his own wine). Showers fine, beds comfy, decoration tasteful, very clean... Loved it all!

I wholeheartedly recommend the Hotel Zagreb and really hope to go back there one day.

PS we left our luggage there on the last day and went into the city to sightsee. We were even offered the chance to have a shower on our return if we wished!

Room Tip: Listen to Mr Danka's tales of the history of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in June 2013 and our expectations were greatly exceeded. The hotel is more of a four star than three but has a very intimate feel with very friendly staff. Breakfast is excellent and dinner in the restaurant is also to be recommended. Very close to main Lapad beach and numerous restaurants. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is stunning from the outside and the gardens are beautiful. We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was ideal for the 4 nights we stayed. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was typical but not enough tables if everybody decides to go down at the same time, which happened to us on one occasion. Staff were lovely and would do anything for you. Very friendly. The hotel is a decent 50minute walk to the old town, however there is a bus stop just round the corner from the hotel and they come every 15 minutes. The old town is simply stunning! Very busy however not as expensive as I thought it would be. The hotel is situated on a street with several bars and restaurants, and is only a short stroll to the beach. The beach is small and pebbly but ideal for a short stay. The only down side to this hotel was the noise. Our room (facing the main street) was noisy due to the bar/club across the road. Our parents were woken every day by the noise of the market traders getting set up behind the hotel. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed on the top floor. The room was a decent size with a wardrobe, dresser and flat screen tv. The bathroom was small, with no space to put your clothes while showering, but it served its purpose.

The breakfast was great with a variety of foods including; pastries, bread, cold meats, eggs, sausages, cereal, yoghurt and fruit. There was also a selection of juices. Tea and coffee were made upon request.

The staff were very friendly and happy to help with information.

The bus stop to the old town is located a 1 minute walk from the hotel. There are plenty of great restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Lapad beach is also within walking distance.

The only complaint I have about this hotel was that there was a bad smell (like rotten eggs) coming from behind the headboard of the bed.

Good value if you book early.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zagreb

Address: 27 Setaliste kralja Zvonimira 5, Babin Kuk, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zagreb 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Hotel Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zagreb Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Zagreb Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zagreb, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.