We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik to your Saves list
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Really Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Probably the best location in Dubrovnik. Big rooms, well appointed. Nice lobby bar/cafe, but it doesn't open very early in the morning. Good breakfast buffet in a very nice, sunny room. Very helpful and friendly staff. First night there was loud music that kept us awake till the early morning hours. In the morning they explained that it was the employee Christmas party. No big deal but they put a big fruit bowl in our room with a note of apology. Nice touch!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,139
    357
    85
    21
    6
See reviews for
255
872
81
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Island, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location is perfect for touring Dubrovnik and even the surrounding areas. We did not have a car but found a taxi service: mijo.mickovic@hotmail.com that was excellent in day trips to Montenegro and Bosnia. The hotel was very busy with tour groups making the morning breakfast a busy atmosphere. The Executive Lounge staff were excellent. We had a wonderful room with a balcony and fantastic view. We had problems with the internet the entire 5 days.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony with excellent views of the walled city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to receive your kind comments.
It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy with our location, room and executive lounge staff.
We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused by the internet during your stay.
Thank you for your loyalty and custom and we shall look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here in December 2014. This is a beautiful old hotel just a couple of hundred yards to the the entrance to the old city. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. After an initial problem with the airport transfer the hotel more than made up for it offering complimentary transportation both to and from the airport. The rooms are very large and comfortable with some offering a balcony and a view of the old town and sea. I did struggle a bit getting the room to be cool enough. I was able to overcome this by opening the balcony doors. Unfortunately they only had a temporary executive lounge available during my stay. The breakfast buffet was clean, fresh and well organized.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik on the Tripadvisor.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our location, rooms , breakfast and service in particular.
We truly try hard to maintain high standards and guest satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Albania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is very worth it next to the Old Town, everything is in walking distance. Breakfast was quite nice with lot of fruits, and the room was very fresh with a nice view, but the staff should be more qualified at arrival

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased you were extremely satisfied with our location, breakfast and room quality.
Your comments in regards to the Front Desk staff will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is conveniently sited on an elevated land with a wonderful view of the Adriatic sea. Well, the building design and decor of a rustic outlook with ornamented sort of carving around. Room are fully equip with the 5 star hotel amenities. Comfortable bed and generously spacious, however the bathroom a bit tight. Lobby area nice but rather to small for a hotel under Hilton Management. Restaurant and lounge area are good for holiday maker, We are here just before winter time, should be lively in summer we suppose. Hotel is located near to public amenities, like bus stop, shop and convenience stores, just across the road from the hotel compound.
The only issue especially during peak time maybe the parking area, limited and rather congested.
Above all, Hotel Imperial Dubrovnik, is a good choice if you happen to be here for holiday or for tour of the historical sites.

Room Tip: The higher the better view of Adriatic Sea.Corner room on the eastern side a bit larger and fresh ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for letting others know of your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.
I am truly pleased that you appreciated the hotel's comforts and faciliteis and above all, that we managed to meet your expectations.
Thank you for finding time to write this review and I sincerely hope we will see you soon again in the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel room was huge, and the staff (every single one we met) were amazing! They were friendly and really nice to my little girl. We ate in the hotel restaurant almost every night and the food was reasonably priced and very well done. We had a room on the second floor and had the amazing view of the old town. Breakfast was also fantastic with a good spread catering to eastern and western palettes. I would stay here again if I come back!
Some tips for improvement:
- the room carpets are quite old and could be changed.
- Our room's thermostat didn't seem to work (?) The room was really warm despite us turning it down to 15 degrees. We simply left the windows open in the end.
- Hotel staff don't seem to be very good at recommending restaurants. One gentleman didn't have any to recommend, while the other recommended Sesame, which was pretty awful.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik.I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with your room, food and service in particular.We are very proud that our friendly and efficient team members met your expectations.
Your constructive feedback is most appreciated. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Warm regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The position is perfect for Dubrovnik, 5 minutes to the old city and great views across the bay or to the hills. We stayed out of season so the hotel was quiet. Breakfast was good with an outside area for warm days. The hotel itself is very pleasant and comfortable if a little lacking in character, our room was comfortable, clean and large with a sea view and balcony, which is a very worthwhile extra as is the club bar on the fourth floor. We both had a massage in the spa, which was ok but not outstanding. Overall we'd recommend

Room Tip: Sea view and balcony is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#2 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik’s historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Top floor Executive Lounge with spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.