We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, large rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik to your Saves list
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great location, large rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Staff is excellent, speak English. Hotel is located at the front of old town so an easy 3-5 minute walk. Spacious rooms and cafes surround the hotel for breakfast/lunch/dinner.

We stayed at the residence section of the hotel, very quiet. Many of the walking tours leave from the fountain in old town, 3-5 minutes walk.

Room Tip: There is a separate residence with large rooms, believe it is just called "The Residence"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you found the staff and the services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
KRISHANTA DAMUNUPOLA
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,139
    356
    85
    21
    6
See reviews for
255
871
81
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel has a wonderful old fashioned atmosphere . Every member of the staff treated us in a most courteous and welcoming manner. Beautiful bedroom with outstanding views from our balcony . The public areas are calm and elegant. Service is always discrete and very efficient.
The hotel is ideally situated at the edge of Dubrovnik's beautiful old town.
We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Let me say “ Thank You” for your review,
We were delighted to read your review and very pleased to hear that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to achieve higher standards, which will in turn enhance the guest experience.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Just had the most wonderful stay at the Imperial Hilton in Dubrovnik. The location, just outside the city walls, was perfect. The staff were exemplary...courteous, professional, helpful and friendly. We had the buffet dinner in the Hotel restaurant one evening, sitting outside on the patio - food was excellent...grilled whole fish, prawns, vegetables. We left with wonderful memories! Thank you to The Hilton!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you found the staff and the services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
KRISHANTA DAMUNUPOLA
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

From the moment you draw up into the entrance, until the moment you leave, nothing is too much trouble for the wonderful staff.
The rooms are pretty and spacious and the air conditioning the best I have ever come across, including in some top American hotels.
The bar and the terrace are lovely and the choice of drinks endless. The cocktails are not expensive by European standards and the breakfasts are quite magnificent.
Add to this a very attentive staff, terrific reception and concierges who really know their stuff and you have a near perfect hotel.
The room rates are very realistic, everything is spotless.
The one drawback is that Wi-Fi is only available in the bar and lobby, and to have to pay to use it in your room does let it down .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,
We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .
Whilst apologizing for the inconvenience, please be informed that, we have noted your constructive feedback and area mentioned will be rectified in due course.
Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is a really excellent hotel. A stone's throw from Dubrovnik's old city and within walking distance of the sea. The staff were genuinely welcoming, friendly and helpful. Large enough to have all the facilities wanted and small enough to retain a personal touch. We would definitely return.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,

We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Caught airport bus which drops you at Pile Gate. Short walk to hotel but it is uphill. On arrival staff were very welcoming and we were upgraded to a suite, we had booked king executive room. This was a great reward as we always stay at Hilton hotels. In our package we had breakfast which had a great variety of hot and cold food, we also had access to executive lounge. Drinks were plentiful but the food and nibbles were very average. During our stay here my wife became ill and the hotel staff were very sympathetic and helpful. Our suite was huge with an extremely large balcony. Location of hotel is close to very nice restaurants and of course the Pile Gate. Would definitely recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
I take this opportunity to say “ Thank You” for an excellent review.
We are pleased to hear that, we lived up to your desired expectations and you walked away with pleasant memories of your holiday in Dubrovnik.
Whilst humbly accepting your compliments, we would like to thank you for the constructive feedback given, which in turn will immensely assist us to improve the guest experience in the future.
We would look forward to well come you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Overall, the service was very nice - the staff were very friendly and helpful, and our room was clean and comfortable. There is a generally relaxed and friendly vibe to the hotel, which is very well located next to the old town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you found the staff and the services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
KRISHANTA DAMUNUPOLA
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#2 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik’s historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Top floor Executive Lounge with spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.