We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, perfect location, amazing staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik to your Saves list
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great hotel, perfect location, amazing staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great hotel, perfect location, amazing staff. The views of the castle from our room were amazing...incredibly relaxing! We enjoyed every minute of our visit which made leaving difficult! It was also the perfect spot for us to return our rental car to Sixt who was located at the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor overlooing the sea/castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to receive your kind comments.
It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression on our facilities and most importantly the service was good and that you felt well take care of during your stay with us.
Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and we shall look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,237
    374
    91
    21
    7
See reviews for
275
935
87
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The Imperial has a great location just outside the gate to the old city. So the location has the best of both worlds. There is enough room for the hotel not to be cramped but within easy walking distance of the major old town sights.

Our room was very comfortable with a very agreeable balcony.

The breakfast buffet offered a wide range of choices.

The indoor pool can be enjoyed after a long day touring.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to receive your kind comments.
I am truly pleased that you appreciated the hotel's comforts and faciliteis and above all, that we managed to meet your expectations.
It would only be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great restoration of classic hotel, within steps of the walled city. Wonderful breakfast included, even in a box when we left early for the airport. Clean, comfortable, beautiful in every way. Several big problems, however. WiFi available only in the lobby, with access available only with complex, incomplete directions, and only for 24 hours at a time. During a warm mid-April week the AC was not turned on in the hotel and our room was much too warm. We could not open the window fully without completing a waiver with the hotel!! Transportation to the airport was very expensive, as was everything else in the hotel, and in Dubrovnik itself. We left with ambivalent feelings toward the hotel and the city.

Room Tip: We would advise a visit to Dubrovnik via a cruise, since an hour or two walk exhausts the possibilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik on the Tripadvisor. I’m pleased you were extremely satisfied with accommodation and Hilton Breakfast.
Whilst at present we offer only cable Internet connection in rooms( with the charge) and WIFI free of charge in the public areas we have already begun the process of implementing new wireless internet network in the rooms as well.
I trust that we shall have the opportunity to welcome you back and a chance to restore your faith in our product and services.
Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

2 minutes walk from the Old Town. Fanatastic views of the sea and town. Reception staff extremely friendly and welcoming. Helpful tips and booklet on what to do and things to see. Good choice of hot and cold for breakfast. Again, friendly and plenty of staff. Difficult to find fault and would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Room 125 has an excellent view and large terrace to the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to receive your kind comments.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our location, food and friendliness of the staff.
It would only be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed here with 6 ladies for my friends 50th, there were a few teething problems at first, we booked 3 double executive rooms and were told we would have an extra bed in the rooms this didnt happen, but wasnt a problem as the beds are big, also there were no full sea view rooms left but this didnt matter as the views from all our rooms were amazing. Rooms were perfect and it was great to have a balcony! well worth paying a little extra for.
The executive lounge was great but would be better if you could have a beer or wine in the day not just after 6pm. Nice snacks and cakes and hot and soft drinks which saved us a lot of money as in the town drinks are not cheap!
Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice, only moan is you have to make your own toast. Breakfast room beautiful, the staff had to move a few chairs the first morning to accomadate us all on a round table in the window which they did without hesitation and the next day they had set it for the six of us already, nice touch!
Location is fantastic, cant get better!
Really pleasant staff and we had a great chat with Krishanta Damunupola the Operations manager, he was fantastic and very knowledgable and even arranged for us to have a late check out and also had a fabulous cake made for the birthday girl.
really brilliant hotel we will be back!!! Thank you for a wonderful stay!!!

Room Tip: Go for an executive with Balcony, the views are amazing especially of the walled city and the addedf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for letting others know of your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik. I am truly happy to read that you appeciated all aspects of our hotel and that our friendly team have managed to meet your expectations in creating a perfect holiday experience for you and your friends.
So thank you very much for your sincere feedback - it is truly motivating and is greatly appreciated.
Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel is made up of two buildings situated next to each other right outside the main gate of the Dubrovnik Old Town.
We were sight seeing so the position was perfect although we were a bit worried about the potential for noise. We were allocated a room (196) in the "Private Villa" which turned out to be the part of the hotel across the courtyard from the main building. The second building has about 20 rooms and was very quiet. I slept 9 hours on the first night which is always a great recommendation. The room and bathroom were both very large although the towels were not particularly fluffy and no bathrobes. There was, however, tea and coffee facilities in the room and everything else you could need.
The main building in particular is beautiful and it was very poignant that when we visited the museum at the top of the cable car photographs were shown of the hotel being bombed and on fire during the 1991/92 siege. There has clearly been a massive renovation job.
We had breakfast at the hotel and it was lovely. The staff were very attentive and the food good.
One irritation was no wifi in the rooms but it was free in the public areas of the hotel.
A couple of little details which I noticed were good - the wardrobe had an internal light which came on when you opened the door which I have seen before and always appreciate - the window had a sensor which switched off the AC when opened which is very sensible and energy saving!
Not sure I would stay there if I was in Dubrovnik for a week or more as the pool was inside and there was no access to a beach but for a few days it was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik experience on the TripAdvisor.
Thank you for complimenting hotel location and our friendly staff.We truly try hard to maintain high standards and guest satisfaction. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gedera, Israel
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Excellent hotel located in a spectacular building. Excellent location for those who want to visit the old city of Dubrovnik. Spacious rooms, rich breakfast. Good value for money, although it is not a cheap hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view towards the old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased you were extremely satisfied with our location, breakfast and room quality.It would only be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#2 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik’s historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Top floor Executive Lounge with spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.