We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Ride” 3 of 5 stars
Review of City Harbor

City Harbor
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Update attraction details
Ranked #10 of 63 attractions in Dubrovnik
Type: Marinas
Attraction Details
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cool Ride”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We took a ride on the big old replica of a pirate's ship. It took us around the harbor and an island (can't remember name). Just relaxing. There was one place we saw a bunch of older nudists on some rocks. Not up close but we thought it was funny anyway. That's their way in Europe though.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    122
    28
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Sailing in to the port”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stunning scenery as you sail in to port. Be up on deck early to see it all. We were fortunate to see some amazing ships docked as we cruised past them.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estcourt, South Africa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“beautiful and romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stunning harbor with great potential for photos. The water is crystal clear and two very nice restaurants specializing in fish on the harbor itself.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eschenbach, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“See How the Locals Live”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a definite place to stop over. Bus #7 will take you there. Water is to the left and the local vegetable and fish market is also located here. This is a great taste of local sights.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millom cumbria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Dubrovnick harbour most see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The city harbour was very busy and scenic. The restaurants around the harbour were very reasonably priced. The only thing to spoil all of this was the boarding of the cruise ships, as the passengers returning to the ships lined up along the side of the harbour. We booked our boat trip from Lapad here at the harbour and it was cheaper than booking in Lapad itself. Try the local fish, delicious and not expensive. There are also market stalls and again a good choice but not expensive. You cant miss the harbour or get lost in the city as Dubrovnik is a small city and everything only a short walk away.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Harbor also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to City Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.